The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Lovedean Greener Grid Park
31 May 2024 to 1 Jun 2028 (gate 1) - Lovedean (Tertiary)
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2029 (gate not printed) - Aquind Interconnector
15 Feb 2022 to 31 Dec 2030 (gate not printed) - EcoLovedean
31 May 2024 to 31 Mar 2031 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lovedean Greener Grid Park | 31 May 2024 | 1 Jun 2028 | 49.9 MW |
| Lovedean (Tertiary) | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2029 | 57 MW |
| Aquind Interconnector | 15 Feb 2022 | 31 Dec 2030 | 2,000 MW |
| EcoLovedean | 31 May 2024 | 31 Mar 2031 | 249 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 49.9 MW |
| 2029 | 106.9 MW |
| 2030 | 2,106.9 MW |
| 2031 | 2,355.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lovedean Greener Grid Park | 49.9 MW | 0 MW | 1 Jun 2028 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 2 | Lovedean (Tertiary) | 57 MW | 49.9 MW | 30 Oct 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Aquind Interconnector | 2,000 MW | 106.9 MW | 31 Dec 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 4 | EcoLovedean | 249 MW | 2,106.9 MW | 31 Mar 2031 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Interconnector Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 57 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 2,000 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 249 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aquind Interconnector | Interconnector | 2,000 MW | 31 Dec 2030 | Awaiting Consents |
| EcoLovedean | Battery storage | 249 MW | 31 Mar 2031 | Scoping |
| Lovedean (Tertiary) | Hybrid | 57 MW | 30 Oct 2029 | Scoping |
| Lovedean Greener Grid Park | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 1 Jun 2028 | Scoping |
| Peak Gen Havant | Gas | 21 MW | not stated | Built |
| Green Frog @ Down Barn Farm | Gas | 20 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.