The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Dunsinane Battery (formerly Lyndhurst)
7 Nov 2025 to 1 Dec 2021, date already passed (gate not printed) - Templeton BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - Templeton BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Dunsinane Avenue
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Dronley Solar
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dunsinane Battery (formerly Lyndhurst) | 7 Nov 2025 | 1 Dec 2021 | 49.9 MW |
| Templeton BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2027 | 30 MW |
| Templeton BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 19.9 MW |
| Dunsinane Avenue | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2031 | 20 MW |
| Dronley Solar | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2031 | 50 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2021 | 49.9 MW |
| 2027 | 79.9 MW |
| 2031 | 169.8 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dunsinane Battery (formerly Lyndhurst) | 49.9 MW | 0 MW | 1 Dec 2021 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Templeton BESS | 30 MW | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Templeton BESS | 19.9 MW | 79.9 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Dunsinane Avenue | 20 MW | 99.8 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Dronley Solar | 50 MW | 119.8 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2021 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 30 MW |
| 2031 | 3 | 89.9 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dronley Solar | Solar | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Templeton BESS | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Dunsinane Battery (formerly Lyndhurst) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 1 Dec 2021 | Consents Approved |
| Dunsinane Avenue | Battery storage | 20 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.