The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Mount Blairy
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate 2) - Macduff Battery Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2028 (gate 2) - Brackenhills Wind
7 Nov 2025 to 20 Jul 2023, date already passed (gate not printed) - Carlincraig Wind
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Sep 2023, date already passed (gate not printed) - Denhead Solar Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Mar 2029 (gate not printed) - Boyndie Solar
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Sep 2029 (gate not printed) - YAMAL BESS
22 Jul 2025 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mount Blairy | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2027 | 35.2 MW |
| Macduff Battery Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2028 | 49.9 MW |
| Brackenhills Wind | 7 Nov 2025 | 20 Jul 2023 | 2.3 MW |
| Carlincraig Wind | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Sep 2023 | 4.6 MW |
| Denhead Solar Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Mar 2029 | 20 MW |
| Boyndie Solar | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Sep 2029 | 69.9 MW |
| YAMAL BESS | 22 Jul 2025 | 31 Oct 2033 | 50 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2023 | 6.9 MW |
| 2027 | 42.1 MW |
| 2028 | 92 MW |
| 2029 | 181.9 MW |
| 2033 | 231.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Mount Blairy | 35.2 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Scoping |
| 2 | Macduff Battery Storage | 49.9 MW | 35.2 MW | 30 Jun 2028 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Brackenhills Wind | 2.3 MW | 85.1 MW | 20 Jul 2023 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Carlincraig Wind | 4.6 MW | 87.4 MW | 30 Sep 2023 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 5 | Denhead Solar Farm | 20 MW | 92 MW | 31 Mar 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 6 | Boyndie Solar | 69.9 MW | 112 MW | 30 Sep 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 7 | YAMAL BESS | 50 MW | 181.9 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 2 | 6.9 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 35.2 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2029 | 2 | 89.9 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 50 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boyndie Solar | Hybrid | 69.9 MW | 30 Sep 2029 | Scoping |
| YAMAL BESS | Battery storage | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Macduff Battery Storage | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 30 Jun 2028 | Consents Approved |
| Mount Blairy | Solar | 35.2 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Scoping |
| Denhead Solar Farm | Solar | 20 MW | 31 Mar 2029 | Scoping |
| Carlincraig Wind | Onshore wind | 4.6 MW | 30 Sep 2023 | Consents Approved |
| Milton of Fisherie Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 4.6 MW | not stated | Built |
| Easter Melrose Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 2.7 MW | not stated | Built |
| Gawnsmoss Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 2.4 MW | not stated | Built |
| Brackenhills Wind | Onshore wind | 2.3 MW | 20 Jul 2023 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.