The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Melksham (Tertiary)
31 May 2024 to 26 Jun 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - JBM Solar 13 - Melksham
31 May 2024 to 17 Jul 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - Melksham
31 May 2024 to 31 Jul 2030 (gate not printed) - South Brook
31 May 2024 to 28 Jun 2037 (gate not printed) - Melksham BESS & PV
31 May 2024 to 15 Oct 2037 (gate not printed) - Melkshem (Cartridge Farm)
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2037 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Melksham (Tertiary) | 31 May 2024 | 26 Jun 2026 | 57 MW |
| JBM Solar 13 - Melksham | 31 May 2024 | 17 Jul 2026 | 49.9 MW |
| Melksham | 31 May 2024 | 31 Jul 2030 | 500 MW |
| South Brook | 31 May 2024 | 28 Jun 2037 | 35.5 MW |
| Melksham BESS & PV | 31 May 2024 | 15 Oct 2037 | 800 MW |
| Melkshem (Cartridge Farm) | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2037 | 480 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 106.9 MW |
| 2030 | 606.9 MW |
| 2037 | 1,922.4 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Melksham (Tertiary) | 57 MW | 0 MW | 26 Jun 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | JBM Solar 13 - Melksham | 49.9 MW | 57 MW | 17 Jul 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Melksham | 500 MW | 106.9 MW | 31 Jul 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 4 | South Brook | 35.5 MW | 606.9 MW | 28 Jun 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 5 | Melksham BESS & PV | 800 MW | 642.4 MW | 15 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 6 | Melkshem (Cartridge Farm) | 480 MW | 1,442.4 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2 | 106.9 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 500 MW |
| 2037 | 3 | 1,315.5 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Melksham BESS & PV | Hybrid | 800 MW | 15 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Melksham (LIME DOWN SOLAR PARK LIMITED) | Hybrid | 500 MW | 31 Jul 2030 | Awaiting Consents |
| Melkshem (Cartridge Farm) | Battery storage | 480 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Awaiting Consents |
| Melksham (Tertiary) | Hybrid | 57 MW | 26 Jun 2026 | Scoping |
| JBM Solar 13 - Melksham | Hybrid | 49.9 MW | 17 Jul 2026 | Scoping |
| South Brook | Hybrid | 35.5 MW | 28 Jun 2037 | Awaiting Consents |
| Melksham Grid Park ESS & PV | Hybrid | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.