The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Tacher Wind
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Aug 2025, date already passed (gate 2) - Golticlay Wind Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Jul 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - Golticlay Wind Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Jul 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - Toftinghall BESS 1
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Sep 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - Tacher Wind
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Aug 2030 (gate 2)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tacher Wind | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Aug 2025 | 9.99 MW |
| Golticlay Wind Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Jul 2026 | 50.07 MW |
| Golticlay Wind Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Jul 2026 | 7.93 MW |
| Toftinghall BESS 1 | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Sep 2026 | 25.2 MW |
| Tacher Wind | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Aug 2030 | 2.91 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 9.99 MW |
| 2026 | 93.19 MW |
| 2030 | 96.1 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tacher Wind | 9.99 MW | 0 MW | 31 Aug 2025 | 2 | gate 2 | Scoping |
| 2 | Golticlay Wind Farm | 50.07 MW | 9.99 MW | 31 Jul 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Awaiting Consents |
| 3 | Golticlay Wind Farm | 7.93 MW | 60.06 MW | 31 Jul 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Scoping |
| 4 | Toftinghall BESS 1 | 25.2 MW | 67.99 MW | 30 Sep 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 5 | Tacher Wind | 2.91 MW | 93.19 MW | 31 Aug 2030 | 2 | gate 2 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 9.99 MW |
| 2026 | 3 | 83.2 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 2.91 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Golticlay Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 58 MW | 31 Jul 2026 | Scoping |
| Causeymire | Onshore wind | 48.3 MW | not stated | Built |
| Toftinghall BESS 1 | Battery storage | 25.2 MW | 30 Sep 2026 | Consents Approved |
| Burn of Whilk Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 22.5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Wathegar 2 Windfarm | Onshore wind | 22.5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Tacher Wind | Onshore wind | 12.9 MW | 31 Aug 2030 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.