The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Fernishaw Farm PV
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Oct 2026 (gate 2) - Brownhill Farm Windfarm
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Dec 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Hartwood Wind Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Mar 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - Dewshill Windfarm
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Apr 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - Greenside Farm PP
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - Newarthill GSP
7 Nov 2025 to 28 Apr 2028 (gate not printed) - Newarthill GSP
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2034 (gate not printed) - Motherwell 400MW BESS (Formerly Castlehill BESS)
31 May 2024 to 30 Apr 2035 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fernishaw Farm PV | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Oct 2026 | 49.9 MW |
| Brownhill Farm Windfarm | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Dec 2024 | 8.48 MW |
| Hartwood Wind Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Mar 2026 | 18.7 MW |
| Dewshill Windfarm | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Apr 2026 | 10.6 MW |
| Greenside Farm PP | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2026 | 28.8 MW |
| Newarthill GSP | 7 Nov 2025 | 28 Apr 2028 | 20 MW |
| Newarthill GSP | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2034 | 29.9 MW |
| Motherwell 400MW BESS (Formerly Castlehill BESS) | 31 May 2024 | 30 Apr 2035 | 400 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 8.48 MW |
| 2026 | 116.48 MW |
| 2028 | 136.48 MW |
| 2034 | 166.38 MW |
| 2035 | 566.38 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Fernishaw Farm PV | 49.9 MW | 0 MW | 30 Oct 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Brownhill Farm Windfarm | 8.48 MW | 49.9 MW | 31 Dec 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Hartwood Wind Farm | 18.7 MW | 58.38 MW | 31 Mar 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 4 | Dewshill Windfarm | 10.6 MW | 77.08 MW | 30 Apr 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Greenside Farm PP | 28.8 MW | 87.68 MW | 30 Jun 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 6 | Newarthill GSP | 20 MW | 116.48 MW | 28 Apr 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 7 | Newarthill GSP | 29.9 MW | 136.48 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 8 | Motherwell 400MW BESS (Formerly Castlehill BESS) | 400 MW | 166.38 MW | 30 Apr 2035 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1 | 8.48 MW |
| 2026 | 4 | 108 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 20 MW |
| 2034 | 1 | 29.9 MW |
| 2035 | 1 | 400 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Motherwell 400MW BESS (Formerly Castlehill BESS) | Battery storage | 400 MW | 30 Apr 2035 | Scoping |
| Fernishaw Farm PV | Solar | 49.9 MW | 30 Oct 2026 | Consents Approved |
| Newarthill GSP (SP DISTRIBUTION PLC) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | Scoping |
| Greenside Farm PP | Battery storage | 28.8 MW | 30 Jun 2026 | Scoping |
| Hartwood Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 18.7 MW | 31 Mar 2026 | Awaiting Consents |
| Levenseat Quarry | Onshore wind | 11 MW | not stated | Built |
| Dewshill Windfarm | Onshore wind | 10.6 MW | 30 Apr 2026 | Scoping |
| Brownhill Farm Windfarm | Onshore wind | 8.48 MW | 31 Dec 2024 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.