The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Norton PV and BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate 2) - Norton
31 May 2024 to 1 Jun 2029 (gate not printed) - Al Boum Photo (Norton)
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Norton Solar Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Hill House Farm Solar and Storage
21 Mar 2025 to 30 Oct 2035 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Norton PV and BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2027 | 40.9 MW |
| Norton | 31 May 2024 | 1 Jun 2029 | 57 MW |
| Al Boum Photo (Norton) | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 275 MW |
| Norton Solar Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 180 MW |
| Hill House Farm Solar and Storage | 21 Mar 2025 | 30 Oct 2035 | 99.9 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 40.9 MW |
| 2029 | 97.9 MW |
| 2031 | 552.9 MW |
| 2035 | 652.8 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Norton PV and BESS | 40.9 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Norton | 57 MW | 40.9 MW | 1 Jun 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 3 | Al Boum Photo (Norton) | 275 MW | 97.9 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 4 | Norton Solar Farm | 180 MW | 372.9 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Hill House Farm Solar and Storage | 99.9 MW | 552.9 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 1 | 40.9 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 57 MW |
| 2031 | 2 | 455 MW |
| 2035 | 1 | 99.9 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Al Boum Photo (Norton) | Battery storage | 275 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Consents Approved |
| Norton Solar Farm | Solar | 180 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Hill House Farm Solar and Storage | Hybrid | 99.9 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
| Norton (BAYWA R.E. UK LIMITED) | Battery storage | 57 MW | 1 Jun 2029 | Awaiting Consents |
| Norton PV and BESS | Hybrid | 40.9 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Consents Approved |
| Norton GSP (NORTHERN POWERGRID (NORTHEAST) PLC) | Hybrid | 0 MW | not stated | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.