The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Norwich
31 May 2024 to 18 Dec 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Hornsea Power Station 3
31 May 2024 to 1 Oct 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - Hornsea Power Station 3
31 May 2024 to 31 Dec 2028 (gate not printed) - Scira-Dudgeon Extension
31 May 2024 to 1 Jan 2030 (gate not printed) - Scira-Dudgeon Extension
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Norwich 100MW BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Norwich 2
31 May 2024 to 30 Jun 2033 (gate 1) - Scira-Dudgeon Extension
31 May 2024 to 1 Oct 2034 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Norwich | 31 May 2024 | 18 Dec 2025 | 57 MW |
| Hornsea Power Station 3 | 31 May 2024 | 1 Oct 2026 | 2,250 MW |
| Hornsea Power Station 3 | 31 May 2024 | 31 Dec 2028 | 750 MW |
| Scira-Dudgeon Extension | 31 May 2024 | 1 Jan 2030 | 719 MW |
| Scira-Dudgeon Extension | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 231 MW |
| Norwich 100MW BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 100 MW |
| Norwich 2 | 31 May 2024 | 30 Jun 2033 | 28 MW |
| Scira-Dudgeon Extension | 31 May 2024 | 1 Oct 2034 | 400 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 57 MW |
| 2026 | 2,307 MW |
| 2028 | 3,057 MW |
| 2030 | 3,776 MW |
| 2031 | 4,107 MW |
| 2033 | 4,135 MW |
| 2034 | 4,535 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Norwich | 57 MW | 0 MW | 18 Dec 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Hornsea Power Station 3 | 2,250 MW | 57 MW | 1 Oct 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Hornsea Power Station 3 | 750 MW | 2,307 MW | 31 Dec 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 4 | Scira-Dudgeon Extension | 719 MW | 3,057 MW | 1 Jan 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Scira-Dudgeon Extension | 231 MW | 3,776 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 6 | Norwich 100MW BESS | 100 MW | 4,007 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 7 | Norwich 2 | 28 MW | 4,107 MW | 30 Jun 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 8 | Scira-Dudgeon Extension | 400 MW | 4,135 MW | 1 Oct 2034 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 57 MW |
| 2026 | 1 | 2,250 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 750 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 719 MW |
| 2031 | 2 | 331 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 28 MW |
| 2034 | 1 | 400 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hornsea Power Station 3 | Hybrid | 3,000 MW | 31 Dec 2028 | Consents Approved |
| Scira-Dudgeon Extension | Offshore wind | 1,350 MW | 1 Oct 2034 | Scoping |
| Great Yarmouth | Gas | 420 MW | not stated | Built |
| Norwich 100MW BESS | Battery storage | 100 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Norwich | Hybrid | 57 MW | 18 Dec 2025 | Consents Approved |
| Norwich 2 | Hybrid | 28 MW | 30 Jun 2033 | Scoping |
| Project Yare | Hybrid | 0 MW | 25 Oct 2024 | Awaiting Consents |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.