The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Pembroke BESS
31 May 2024 to 7 Mar 2029 (gate 2) - Pembroke BESS
31 May 2024 to 25 May 2029 (gate 2) - Erebus
31 May 2024 to 26 Jul 2028 (gate not printed) - Pembroke (spare bay)
31 May 2024 to 30 Jul 2028 (gate not printed) - Llŷr Floating Wind
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Pembroke BESS and Solar Station
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Llywelyn Floating Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Mar 2029 (gate 1) - Valorous Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Lambeeth 240MW
20 Dec 2024 to 31 Dec 2037 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pembroke BESS | 31 May 2024 | 7 Mar 2029 | 285 MW |
| Pembroke BESS | 31 May 2024 | 25 May 2029 | 65 MW |
| Erebus | 31 May 2024 | 26 Jul 2028 | 95.25 MW |
| Pembroke (spare bay) | 31 May 2024 | 30 Jul 2028 | 120 MW |
| Llŷr Floating Wind | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2028 | 200 MW |
| Pembroke BESS and Solar Station | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2028 | 99.9 MW |
| Llywelyn Floating Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Mar 2029 | 300 MW |
| Valorous Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 300 MW |
| Lambeeth 240MW | 20 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2037 | 240 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 515.15 MW |
| 2029 | 1,165.15 MW |
| 2031 | 1,465.15 MW |
| 2037 | 1,705.15 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pembroke BESS | 285 MW | 0 MW | 7 Mar 2029 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Pembroke BESS | 65 MW | 285 MW | 25 May 2029 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Erebus | 95.25 MW | 350 MW | 26 Jul 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Pembroke (spare bay) | 120 MW | 445.25 MW | 30 Jul 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 5 | Llŷr Floating Wind | 200 MW | 565.25 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 6 | Pembroke BESS and Solar Station | 99.9 MW | 765.25 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 7 | Llywelyn Floating Offshore Wind Farm | 300 MW | 865.15 MW | 31 Mar 2029 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 8 | Valorous Offshore Wind Farm | 300 MW | 1,165.15 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 9 | Lambeeth 240MW | 240 MW | 1,465.15 MW | 31 Dec 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 | 4 | 515.15 MW |
| 2029 | 3 | 650 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 300 MW |
| 2037 | 1 | 240 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pembroke Power Station | Gas | 2,199 MW | not stated | Built |
| Greenlink | Interconnector | 504 MW | not stated | Built |
| Pembroke BESS | Battery storage | 350 MW | 25 May 2029 | Consents Approved |
| Valorous Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 300 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Llywelyn Floating Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 300 MW | 31 Mar 2029 | Scoping |
| Lambeeth 240MW | Battery storage | 240 MW | 31 Dec 2037 | Scoping |
| Llŷr Floating Wind | Offshore wind | 200 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Scoping |
| Pembroke (spare bay) | Battery storage | 120 MW | 30 Jul 2028 | Consents Approved |
| Pembroke BESS and Solar Station | Hybrid | 99.9 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Awaiting Consents |
| Erebus | Offshore wind | 95.25 MW | 26 Jul 2028 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.