The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- NorthConnect
15 Feb 2022 to 1 Mar 2030 (gate not printed) - Salamander Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Mar 2030 (gate not printed) - Buchan 01 Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed) - Peterhead Battery
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate 1) - Stirling BESS
27 Sep 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate 1) - Peterhead Carbon Capture
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed) - CENOS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2035 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| NorthConnect | 15 Feb 2022 | 1 Mar 2030 | 1,400 MW |
| Salamander Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Mar 2030 | 200 MW |
| Buchan 01 Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 960 MW |
| Peterhead Battery | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 500 MW |
| Stirling BESS | 27 Sep 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 300 MW |
| Peterhead Carbon Capture | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 910 MW |
| CENOS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2035 | 1,350 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2030 | 1,600 MW |
| 2033 | 4,270 MW |
| 2035 | 5,620 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NorthConnect | 1,400 MW | 0 MW | 1 Mar 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Salamander Offshore Wind Farm | 200 MW | 1,400 MW | 31 Mar 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Buchan 01 Offshore Wind Farm | 960 MW | 1,600 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Peterhead Battery | 500 MW | 2,560 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 5 | Stirling BESS | 300 MW | 3,060 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 6 | Peterhead Carbon Capture | 910 MW | 3,360 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 7 | CENOS | 1,350 MW | 4,270 MW | 31 Oct 2035 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Interconnector Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2030 | 2 | 1,600 MW |
| 2033 | 4 | 2,670 MW |
| 2035 | 1 | 1,350 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NorthConnect | Interconnector | 1,400 MW | 1 Mar 2030 | Scoping |
| CENOS | Offshore wind | 1,350 MW | 31 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
| Peterhead (SSE THERMAL GENERATION (SCOTLAND) LIMITED) | Gas | 1,180 MW | not stated | Built |
| Buchan 01 Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 960 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Peterhead Carbon Capture | Gas | 910 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Peterhead Battery | Battery storage | 500 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Stirling BESS | Battery storage | 300 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Salamander Offshore Wind Farm | Hybrid | 200 MW | 31 Mar 2030 | Scoping |
| White Cairns BESS | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.