The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Rigifa BESS SEL
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Mar 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - Redmoss GSP
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Jul 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - Kincorth BESS
22 Jul 2025 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rigifa BESS SEL | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Mar 2026 | 40 MW |
| Redmoss GSP | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Jul 2026 | 8 MW |
| Kincorth BESS | 22 Jul 2025 | 31 Oct 2031 | 19.8 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 48 MW |
| 2031 | 67.8 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rigifa BESS SEL | 40 MW | 0 MW | 31 Mar 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Redmoss GSP | 8 MW | 40 MW | 31 Jul 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Kincorth BESS | 19.8 MW | 48 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2 | 48 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 19.8 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kincardine Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 49.6 MW | not stated | Built |
| Rigifa BESS SEL | Battery storage | 40 MW | 31 Mar 2026 | Consents Approved |
| Kincorth BESS | Battery storage | 19.8 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| NESS Energy Project | Biomass and waste | 16 MW | not stated | Built |
| Redmoss GSP (Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc) | Battery storage | 8 MW | 31 Jul 2026 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.