The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Rothienorman 50MW BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Jul 2027 (gate 2) - Meadaple Wind Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 1 Jun 2021, date already passed (gate not printed) - Land at Rothienorman
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Rothienorman Battery
31 May 2024 to 30 Jul 2029 (gate 1) - Stoneyfield
22 Jul 2025 to 30 Sep 2030 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rothienorman 50MW BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Jul 2027 | 50 MW |
| Meadaple Wind Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 1 Jun 2021 | 4.3 MW |
| Land at Rothienorman | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2024 | 49.9 MW |
| Rothienorman Battery | 31 May 2024 | 30 Jul 2029 | 500 MW |
| Stoneyfield | 22 Jul 2025 | 30 Sep 2030 | 15 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2021 | 4.3 MW |
| 2024 | 54.2 MW |
| 2027 | 104.2 MW |
| 2029 | 604.2 MW |
| 2030 | 619.2 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rothienorman 50MW BESS | 50 MW | 0 MW | 31 Jul 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Meadaple Wind Farm | 4.3 MW | 50 MW | 1 Jun 2021 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Land at Rothienorman | 49.9 MW | 54.3 MW | 31 Oct 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 4 | Rothienorman Battery | 500 MW | 104.2 MW | 30 Jul 2029 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 5 | Stoneyfield | 15 MW | 604.2 MW | 30 Sep 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2021 | 1 | 4.3 MW |
| 2024 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 50 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 500 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 15 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rothienorman Battery | Battery storage | 500 MW | 30 Jul 2029 | Scoping |
| Rothienorman 50MW BESS | Battery storage | 50 MW | 31 Jul 2027 | Consents Approved |
| Land at Rothienorman | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2024 | Awaiting Consents |
| Stoneyfield | Onshore wind | 15 MW | 30 Sep 2030 | Scoping |
| Gordonstown Hill Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 12.5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Meadaple Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 4.3 MW | 1 Jun 2021 | Consents Approved |
| Rothienorman Sync Comp | Reactive compensation | 0 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.