The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Meiklelaught Farm BESS
31 May 2024 to 21 Aug 2028 (gate not printed) - Saltcoats NEP BESS Facility
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2029 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Meiklelaught Farm BESS | 31 May 2024 | 21 Aug 2028 | 30 MW |
| Saltcoats NEP BESS Facility | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2029 | 100 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 30 MW |
| 2029 | 130 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Meiklelaught Farm BESS | 30 MW | 0 MW | 21 Aug 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Saltcoats NEP BESS Facility | 100 MW | 30 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 | 1 | 30 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 100 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saltcoats NEP BESS Facility | Battery storage | 100 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | Awaiting Consents |
| Meiklelaught Farm BESS | Battery storage | 30 MW | 21 Aug 2028 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.