The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- KX Alpha 1 Iron Acton
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2037 (gate not printed) - KX Alpha 3 Iron Acton
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2037 (gate 1) - J102A Oldbury BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2037 (gate 1) - Barry Road Storage
21 Mar 2025 to 31 Oct 2037 (gate 1) - Stockhills Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2037 (gate 1) - Lightsource Folly Farm
20 Dec 2024 to 31 Oct 2037 (gate 1) - KX Alpha 2 Iron Acton
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2038 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| KX Alpha 1 Iron Acton | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2037 | 99 MW |
| KX Alpha 3 Iron Acton | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2037 | 99.9 MW |
| J102A Oldbury BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2037 | 99.9 MW |
| Barry Road Storage | 21 Mar 2025 | 31 Oct 2037 | 110 MW |
| Stockhills Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2037 | 800 MW |
| Lightsource Folly Farm | 20 Dec 2024 | 31 Oct 2037 | 240 MW |
| KX Alpha 2 Iron Acton | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2038 | 99 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2037 | 1,448.8 MW |
| 2038 | 1,547.8 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | KX Alpha 1 Iron Acton | 99 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | KX Alpha 3 Iron Acton | 99.9 MW | 99 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 3 | J102A Oldbury BESS | 99.9 MW | 198.9 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | Barry Road Storage | 110 MW | 298.8 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 5 | Stockhills Farm | 800 MW | 408.8 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 6 | Lightsource Folly Farm | 240 MW | 1,208.8 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 7 | KX Alpha 2 Iron Acton | 99 MW | 1,448.8 MW | 31 Oct 2038 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2037 | 6 | 1,448.8 MW |
| 2038 | 1 | 99 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stockhills Farm | Hybrid | 800 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Lightsource Folly Farm | Hybrid | 240 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Barry Road Storage | Battery storage | 110 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| KX Alpha 3 Iron Acton | Battery storage | 99.9 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| J102A Oldbury BESS | Battery storage | 99.9 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| KX Alpha 2 Iron Acton | Battery storage | 99 MW | 31 Oct 2038 | Scoping |
| KX Alpha 1 Iron Acton | Battery storage | 99 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Care Power Berkeley BEGA | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.