The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Afan Wind Farm and BESS
22 Jul 2025 to 6 Dec 2036 (gate not printed) - Nant Helen
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2037 (gate 1) - Rhigos BESS
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2037 (gate not printed) - Swansea North-Rhigos Solar& BESS & Wind
27 Sep 2024 to 30 Oct 2037 (gate 1) - Rhigos BESS
27 Sep 2024 to 30 Oct 2037 (gate 1) - TH Maes Melin
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2037 (gate not printed) - Lightsource Rhigos BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2037 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Afan Wind Farm and BESS | 22 Jul 2025 | 6 Dec 2036 | 150 MW |
| Nant Helen | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2037 | 500 MW |
| Rhigos BESS | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2037 | 225 MW |
| Swansea North-Rhigos Solar& BESS & Wind | 27 Sep 2024 | 30 Oct 2037 | 400 MW |
| Rhigos BESS | 27 Sep 2024 | 30 Oct 2037 | 200 MW |
| TH Maes Melin | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2037 | 200 MW |
| Lightsource Rhigos BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2037 | 300 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2036 | 150 MW |
| 2037 | 1,975 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Afan Wind Farm and BESS | 150 MW | 0 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Nant Helen | 500 MW | 150 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 3 | Rhigos BESS | 225 MW | 650 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Swansea North-Rhigos Solar& BESS & Wind | 400 MW | 875 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 5 | Rhigos BESS | 200 MW | 1,275 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 6 | TH Maes Melin | 200 MW | 1,475 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 7 | Lightsource Rhigos BESS | 300 MW | 1,675 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2036 | 1 | 150 MW |
| 2037 | 6 | 1,825 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nant Helen | Hybrid | 500 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Swansea North-Rhigos Solar& BESS & Wind | Hybrid | 400 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Lightsource Rhigos BESS | Battery storage | 300 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Rhigos BESS | Battery storage | 225 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Rhigos BESS | Battery storage | 200 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| TH Maes Melin | Battery storage | 200 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Afan Wind Farm and BESS | Hybrid | 150 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.