The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Pentland Road
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Dec 2030 (gate 2) - Druim Leathann BEGA
31 May 2024 to 31 Mar 2027 (gate not printed) - Battery Point BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate not printed) - Beinn Thulabaigh Wind
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed) - West Coast Community Energy
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pentland Road | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Dec 2030 | 4.2 MW |
| Druim Leathann BEGA | 31 May 2024 | 31 Mar 2027 | 49.7 MW |
| Battery Point BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2030 | 25 MW |
| Beinn Thulabaigh Wind | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2033 | 6 MW |
| West Coast Community Energy | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2033 | 44 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 49.7 MW |
| 2030 | 78.9 MW |
| 2033 | 128.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pentland Road | 4.2 MW | 0 MW | 31 Dec 2030 | 2 | gate 2 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| 2 | Druim Leathann BEGA | 49.7 MW | 4.2 MW | 31 Mar 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Battery Point BESS | 25 MW | 53.9 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Beinn Thulabaigh Wind | 6 MW | 78.9 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | West Coast Community Energy | 44 MW | 84.9 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 1 | 49.7 MW |
| 2030 | 2 | 29.2 MW |
| 2033 | 2 | 50 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Druim Leathann BEGA | Onshore wind | 49.7 MW | 31 Mar 2027 | Scoping |
| West Coast Community Energy | Onshore wind | 44 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Battery Point BESS | Battery storage | 25 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Scoping |
| Stornoway (Battery Point) | Thermal | 22.3 MW | not stated | Built |
| Pentland Road | Onshore wind | 18 MW | 31 Dec 2030 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| Beinn Thulabaigh Wind | Onshore wind | 6 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.