The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Sheriff Faulds 1
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Oct 2026 (gate 2) - Lanarkshire BESS
31 May 2024 to 30 Apr 2027 (gate not printed) - Crookedstone PV
22 Jul 2025 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate 1) - Devonhill
20 Dec 2024 to 28 Oct 2033 (gate not printed) - Strathaven BESS
20 Dec 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sheriff Faulds 1 | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Oct 2026 | 49.4 MW |
| Lanarkshire BESS | 31 May 2024 | 30 Apr 2027 | 500 MW |
| Crookedstone PV | 22 Jul 2025 | 31 Oct 2032 | 49.9 MW |
| Devonhill | 20 Dec 2024 | 28 Oct 2033 | 500 MW |
| Strathaven BESS | 20 Dec 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 300 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 49.4 MW |
| 2027 | 549.4 MW |
| 2032 | 599.3 MW |
| 2033 | 1,399.3 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sheriff Faulds 1 | 49.4 MW | 0 MW | 30 Oct 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Scoping |
| 2 | Lanarkshire BESS | 500 MW | 49.4 MW | 30 Apr 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 3 | Crookedstone PV | 49.9 MW | 549.4 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | Devonhill | 500 MW | 599.3 MW | 28 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Strathaven BESS | 300 MW | 1,099.3 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 | 49.4 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 500 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2033 | 2 | 800 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lanarkshire BESS | Battery storage | 500 MW | 30 Apr 2027 | Awaiting Consents |
| Devonhill | Battery storage | 500 MW | 28 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Strathaven BESS | Battery storage | 300 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Crookedstone PV | Solar | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Scoping |
| Sheriff Faulds 1 | Battery storage | 49.4 MW | 30 Oct 2026 | Scoping |
| Bruach/Crioch Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.5 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.