The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Cruach Glenamachrie Wind Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2034 (gate not printed) - Barachander Wind Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2034 (gate 1) - Beinn Ghlas
20 Dec 2024 to 31 Oct 2034 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cruach Glenamachrie Wind Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2034 | 50 MW |
| Barachander Wind Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2034 | 66 MW |
| Beinn Ghlas | 20 Dec 2024 | 31 Oct 2034 | 57.6 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2034 | 173.6 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cruach Glenamachrie Wind Farm | 50 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 2 | Barachander Wind Farm | 66 MW | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 3 | Beinn Ghlas | 57.6 MW | 116 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2034 | 3 | 173.6 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barachander Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 66 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | Scoping |
| Beinn Ghlas | Onshore wind | 57.6 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | Awaiting Consents |
| Cruach Glenamachrie Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | Awaiting Consents |
| Inverawe | Hydro and pumped storage | 25 MW | not stated | Built |
| Loch Etive Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 6.8 MW | not stated | Built |
| Glen Noe Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 2 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.