The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Thurso BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2027 (gate 2) - Cairnmore Hill Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 May 2028 (gate not printed) - Buckies Farm BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Oct 2030 (gate 1) - Thurso South BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate 1) - Farm 100MW BESS
27 Sep 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate 1) - Lochend Extension
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Apr 2034 (gate 1) - Mybster 2 Battery Storage
20 Dec 2024 to 31 Oct 2034 (gate not printed) - Lythmore
22 Jul 2025 to 31 Oct 2034 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Thurso BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2027 | 49.9 MW |
| Cairnmore Hill Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 May 2028 | 36 MW |
| Buckies Farm BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Oct 2030 | 50 MW |
| Thurso South BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2030 | 100 MW |
| Farm 100MW BESS | 27 Sep 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 100 MW |
| Lochend Extension | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Apr 2034 | 20.2 MW |
| Mybster 2 Battery Storage | 20 Dec 2024 | 31 Oct 2034 | 500 MW |
| Lythmore | 22 Jul 2025 | 31 Oct 2034 | 200 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 49.9 MW |
| 2028 | 85.9 MW |
| 2030 | 235.9 MW |
| 2033 | 335.9 MW |
| 2034 | 1,056.1 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Thurso BESS | 49.9 MW | 0 MW | 30 Jun 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Scoping |
| 2 | Cairnmore Hill Wind Farm | 36 MW | 49.9 MW | 31 May 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 3 | Buckies Farm BESS | 50 MW | 85.9 MW | 30 Oct 2030 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | Thurso South BESS | 100 MW | 135.9 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 5 | Farm 100MW BESS | 100 MW | 235.9 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 6 | Lochend Extension | 20.2 MW | 335.9 MW | 30 Apr 2034 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 7 | Mybster 2 Battery Storage | 500 MW | 356.1 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 8 | Lythmore | 200 MW | 856.1 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 36 MW |
| 2030 | 2 | 150 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 100 MW |
| 2034 | 3 | 720.2 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mybster 2 Battery Storage | Battery storage | 500 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | Scoping |
| Lythmore | Hybrid | 200 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | Scoping |
| Thurso South BESS | Battery storage | 100 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Scoping |
| Farm 100MW BESS | Battery storage | 100 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Buckies Farm BESS | Battery storage | 50 MW | 30 Oct 2030 | Scoping |
| Thurso BESS | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 30 Jun 2027 | Scoping |
| Cairnmore Hill Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 36 MW | 31 May 2028 | Awaiting Consents |
| Lochend Extension | Onshore wind | 20.2 MW | 30 Apr 2034 | Scoping |
| Lochend Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 9.2 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.