The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Walpole 1 (Tertiary)
31 May 2024 to 1 Aug 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Walpole 2 (tertiary)
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - Walpole
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2030 (gate not printed) - Norfolk001
31 May 2024 to 30 Nov 2031 (gate not printed) - Walpole Flexible Generation
31 May 2024 to 30 Jun 2033 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Walpole 1 (Tertiary) | 31 May 2024 | 1 Aug 2025 | 57 MW |
| Walpole 2 (tertiary) | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2027 | 100 MW |
| Walpole | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2030 | 7.1 MW |
| Norfolk001 | 31 May 2024 | 30 Nov 2031 | 860 MW |
| Walpole Flexible Generation | 31 May 2024 | 30 Jun 2033 | 2,000 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 57 MW |
| 2027 | 157 MW |
| 2030 | 164.1 MW |
| 2031 | 1,024.1 MW |
| 2033 | 3,024.1 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Walpole 1 (Tertiary) | 57 MW | 0 MW | 1 Aug 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Walpole 2 (tertiary) | 100 MW | 57 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Walpole | 7.1 MW | 157 MW | 30 Oct 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Norfolk001 | 860 MW | 164.1 MW | 30 Nov 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Walpole Flexible Generation | 2,000 MW | 1,024.1 MW | 30 Jun 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 57 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 100 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 7.1 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 860 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 2,000 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Walpole Flexible Generation | Hybrid | 2,000 MW | 30 Jun 2033 | Scoping |
| Norfolk001 | Hybrid | 860 MW | 30 Nov 2031 | Scoping |
| Sutton Bridge | Gas | 850 MW | not stated | Built |
| Kings Lynn A | Gas | 395 MW | not stated | Built |
| Peterborough | Gas | 245 MW | not stated | Built |
| Walpole 2 (tertiary) | Hybrid | 100 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Consents Approved |
| Walpole 1 (Tertiary) | Hybrid | 57 MW | 1 Aug 2025 | Scoping |
| Walpole (PIVOTED POWER LLP) | Hybrid | 57 MW | 30 Oct 2030 | Scoping |
| Peak Gen BEGA | Gas | 20.5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Walpole Grid Services Facility | Reactive compensation | 0 MW | 13 Jul 2026 | Consents Approved |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.