The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Strathruddie Farm Solar & Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 25 Apr 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Westfield PV Park
7 Nov 2025 to 1 Dec 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Westfield GSP
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate not printed) - Fife 2 BESS
31 May 2024 to 14 Jun 2028 (gate not printed) - Fife Battery Storage
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Lochore BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate 1) - Kirklands Farm BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate 1) - Westfield BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate 1) - Brunt Hill Wind Farm
22 Jul 2025 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Strathruddie Farm Solar & Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 25 Apr 2025 | 20 MW |
| Westfield PV Park | 7 Nov 2025 | 1 Dec 2025 | 29.9 MW |
| Westfield GSP | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2026 | 20 MW |
| Fife 2 BESS | 31 May 2024 | 14 Jun 2028 | 49.9 MW |
| Fife Battery Storage | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2031 | 200 MW |
| Lochore BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 900 MW |
| Kirklands Farm BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 200 MW |
| Westfield BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 350 MW |
| Brunt Hill Wind Farm | 22 Jul 2025 | 31 Oct 2031 | 99 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 49.9 MW |
| 2026 | 69.9 MW |
| 2028 | 119.8 MW |
| 2031 | 1,868.8 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Strathruddie Farm Solar & Storage | 20 MW | 0 MW | 25 Apr 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Westfield PV Park | 29.9 MW | 20 MW | 1 Dec 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Westfield GSP | 20 MW | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Fife 2 BESS | 49.9 MW | 69.9 MW | 14 Jun 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Fife Battery Storage | 200 MW | 119.8 MW | 30 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 6 | Lochore BESS | 900 MW | 319.8 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 7 | Kirklands Farm BESS | 200 MW | 1,219.8 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 8 | Westfield BESS | 350 MW | 1,419.8 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 9 | Brunt Hill Wind Farm | 99 MW | 1,769.8 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2 | 49.9 MW |
| 2026 | 1 | 20 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2031 | 5 | 1,749 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lochore BESS | Battery storage | 900 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Westfield BESS | Battery storage | 350 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Fife Battery Storage | Battery storage | 200 MW | 30 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Kirklands Farm BESS | Battery storage | 200 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Brunt Hill Wind Farm | Hybrid | 99 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Awaiting Consents |
| Fife 2 BESS | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 14 Jun 2028 | Scoping |
| Westfield PV Park | Solar | 29.9 MW | 1 Dec 2025 | Consents Approved |
| Westfield ERF | Battery storage | 25.1 MW | not stated | Built |
| Westfield GSP (SP DISTRIBUTION PLC) | Hybrid | 20 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Scoping |
| Strathruddie Farm Solar & Storage | Hybrid | 20 MW | 25 Apr 2025 | Scoping |
| Westfield Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 12.5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Mossmorran Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 4.6 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.