The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Whitson
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate 1) - Llanwern Phase 1
31 May 2024 to 1 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Llanwern Phase 2
31 May 2024 to 1 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Whitson BESS
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2037 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Whitson | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2027 | 49.9 MW |
| Llanwern Phase 1 | 31 May 2024 | 1 Oct 2028 | 95 MW |
| Llanwern Phase 2 | 31 May 2024 | 1 Oct 2028 | 190 MW |
| Whitson BESS | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2037 | 150 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 49.9 MW |
| 2028 | 334.9 MW |
| 2037 | 484.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Whitson | 49.9 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 2 | Llanwern Phase 1 | 95 MW | 49.9 MW | 1 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 3 | Llanwern Phase 2 | 190 MW | 144.9 MW | 1 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 4 | Whitson BESS | 150 MW | 334.9 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2028 | 2 | 285 MW |
| 2037 | 1 | 150 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Llanwern Phase 2 | Solar | 190 MW | 1 Oct 2028 | Awaiting Consents |
| Whitson BESS | Battery storage | 150 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Llanwern Phase 1 | Hybrid | 95 MW | 1 Oct 2028 | Awaiting Consents |
| Whitson (PIVOTED POWER LLP) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.