N84 Grid

Barnstaple Bsp

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.13 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue2entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date7 Apr 2027Date printed in the register

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue133.4 MW across the first 2 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
Barnstaple Bsp (bess)1 Feb 20247 Apr 202799.4 MW
Barnstaple Bsp (hybrid)21 Mar 202530 Jul 202734 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW100 MW200 MW2027: 133 MW2027133 MW
0 MW100 MW200 MW2027: 133 MW2027133 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
2027133.4 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1Barnstaple Bsp (bess)99.4 MW0 MW7 Apr 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2Barnstaple Bsp (hybrid)34 MW99.4 MW30 Jul 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NGED Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 14 Aug 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
20272133.4 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
Barnstaple Bsp (battery, 99.4 MW)Battery storage99.4 MW7 Apr 2027Accepted to Connect
Barnstaple Bsp (onshore wind, 18.3 MW)Onshore wind18.3 MWnot statedConnected
Barnstaple Bsp (hybrid, 17 MW)Hybrid17 MW30 Jul 2027Accepted to Connect
Barnstaple Bsp (solar, 7.15 MW)Solar7.15 MWnot statedConnected
Barnstaple Bsp (solar, 4.99 MW)Solar4.99 MWnot statedConnected
Barnstaple Bsp (solar, 4.75 MW)Solar4.75 MWnot statedConnected
Barnstaple Bsp (solar, 4.75 MW)Solar4.75 MWnot statedConnected
Barnstaple Bsp (solar, 4.75 MW)Solar4.75 MWnot statedConnected
Barnstaple Bsp (onshore wind, 2.42 MW)Onshore wind2.42 MWnot statedConnected

Supported by NGED Open Data

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.