The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Cardiff East Grid (solar)
31 Jan 2020 to 12 Feb 2027 (gate not printed) - Cardiff East Grid Bsp (bess)
24 Sep 2021 to 20 May 2027 (gate not printed) - Cardiff East Grid Bsp (bess)
12 Jan 2024 to 12 Jun 2032 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cardiff East Grid (solar) | 31 Jan 2020 | 12 Feb 2027 | 49.95 MW |
| Cardiff East Grid Bsp (bess) | 24 Sep 2021 | 20 May 2027 | 49.9 MW |
| Cardiff East Grid Bsp (bess) | 12 Jan 2024 | 12 Jun 2032 | 44 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 99.85 MW |
| 2032 | 143.85 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cardiff East Grid (solar) | 49.95 MW | 0 MW | 12 Feb 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | Cardiff East Grid Bsp (bess) | 49.9 MW | 49.95 MW | 20 May 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | Cardiff East Grid Bsp (bess) | 44 MW | 99.85 MW | 12 Jun 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NGED Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 14 Aug 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 2 | 99.85 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 44 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cardiff East Grid Bsp (solar, 49.95 MW) | Solar | 49.95 MW | 12 Feb 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| Cardiff East Grid Bsp (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 20 May 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| Cardiff East Grid Bsp (battery, 44 MW) | Battery storage | 44 MW | 12 Jun 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| Cardiff East Grid Bsp (solar, 0.09 MW) | Solar | 0.09 MW | not stated | Connected |
| Cardiff East Grid Bsp (solar, 0.06 MW) | Solar | 0.06 MW | not stated | Connected |
Supported by NGED Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.