The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Drakelow 132Kv (bess)
15 Jan 2021 to 3 Dec 2026 (gate not printed) - Drakelow 132Kv (bess)
4 Aug 2016 to 15 Feb 2027 (gate not printed) - Drakelow 132Kv (bess)
9 Dec 2024 to 5 May 2027 (gate not printed) - Drakelow 132Kv (bess)
7 Feb 2023 to 13 Sep 2027 (gate not printed) - Drakelow 132Kv (bess)
8 Dec 2021 to 30 Sep 2027 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Drakelow 132Kv (bess) | 15 Jan 2021 | 3 Dec 2026 | 90 MW |
| Drakelow 132Kv (bess) | 4 Aug 2016 | 15 Feb 2027 | 40 MW |
| Drakelow 132Kv (bess) | 9 Dec 2024 | 5 May 2027 | 35 MW |
| Drakelow 132Kv (bess) | 7 Feb 2023 | 13 Sep 2027 | 49.9 MW |
| Drakelow 132Kv (bess) | 8 Dec 2021 | 30 Sep 2027 | 78.4 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 90 MW |
| 2027 | 293.3 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Drakelow 132Kv (bess) | 90 MW | 0 MW | 3 Dec 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | Drakelow 132Kv (bess) | 40 MW | 90 MW | 15 Feb 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | Drakelow 132Kv (bess) | 35 MW | 130 MW | 5 May 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | Drakelow 132Kv (bess) | 49.9 MW | 165 MW | 13 Sep 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | Drakelow 132Kv (bess) | 78.4 MW | 214.9 MW | 30 Sep 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NGED Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 14 Aug 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 | 90 MW |
| 2027 | 4 | 203.3 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Drakelow 132Kv (battery, 90 MW) | Battery storage | 90 MW | 3 Dec 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| Drakelow 132Kv (battery, 78.4 MW) | Battery storage | 78.4 MW | 30 Sep 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| Drakelow 132Kv (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 13 Sep 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| Drakelow 132Kv (battery, 40 MW) | Battery storage | 40 MW | 15 Feb 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| Drakelow 132Kv (battery, 35 MW) | Battery storage | 35 MW | 5 May 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
Supported by NGED Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.