N84 Grid

Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.71 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue11entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date15 Dec 2026Date printed in the register

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue438.99 MW across the first 6 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)2 Mar 202215 Dec 202649.5 MW
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (solar)22 Oct 201916 Dec 202649.99 MW
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)15 Jan 202424 Dec 2026200 MW
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)17 Apr 20258 Jan 202770 MW
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)31 Aug 202121 Jan 202720 MW
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)7 Dec 202128 Jan 202749.5 MW
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)16 May 202228 Jan 202799.4 MW
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)23 Dec 20214 Feb 202749.5 MW
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (hybrid)7 Jan 202111 Feb 202770 MW
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (solar)27 Oct 202311 Feb 20274 MW
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)4 Jun 20219 Apr 202749.9 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW400 MW800 MW2026: 299 MW2027: 712 MW20262027712 MW
0 MW400 MW800 MW2026: 299 MW2027: 712 MW20262027712 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
2026299.49 MW
2027711.79 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)49.5 MW0 MW15 Dec 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (solar)49.99 MW49.5 MW16 Dec 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
3Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)200 MW99.49 MW24 Dec 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
4Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)70 MW299.49 MW8 Jan 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
5Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)20 MW369.49 MW21 Jan 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
6Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)49.5 MW389.49 MW28 Jan 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
7Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)99.4 MW438.99 MW28 Jan 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
8Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)49.5 MW538.39 MW4 Feb 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
9Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (hybrid)70 MW587.89 MW11 Feb 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
10Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (solar)4 MW657.89 MW11 Feb 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
11Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (bess)49.9 MW661.89 MW9 Apr 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NGED Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 14 Aug 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
20263299.49 MW
20278412.3 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (battery, 200 MW)Battery storage200 MW24 Dec 2026Accepted to Connect
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (battery, 99.4 MW)Battery storage99.4 MW28 Jan 2027Accepted to Connect
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (battery, 70 MW)Battery storage70 MW8 Jan 2027Accepted to Connect
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (solar, 49.99 MW)Solar49.99 MW16 Dec 2026Accepted to Connect
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (battery, 49.9 MW)Battery storage49.9 MW9 Apr 2027Accepted to Connect
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (battery, 49.5 MW)Battery storage49.5 MW15 Dec 2026Accepted to Connect
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (battery, 49.5 MW)Battery storage49.5 MW4 Feb 2027Accepted to Connect
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (battery, 49.5 MW)Battery storage49.5 MW28 Jan 2027Accepted to Connect
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (hybrid, 35 MW)Hybrid35 MW11 Feb 2027Accepted to Connect
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (battery, 20 MW)Battery storage20 MW21 Jan 2027Accepted to Connect
Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn (solar, 4 MW)Solar4 MW11 Feb 2027Accepted to Connect

Supported by NGED Open Data

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.