The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Newport East Primary (solar)
8 Oct 2024 to 20 Aug 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - Newport East Primary (solar)
6 Mar 2026 to 30 Aug 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - Newport East (solar)
4 Sep 2019 to 18 Jan 2027 (gate not printed) - Newport East (solar)
20 Apr 2022 to 2 Sep 2027 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Newport East Primary (solar) | 8 Oct 2024 | 20 Aug 2026 | 0.06 MW |
| Newport East Primary (solar) | 6 Mar 2026 | 30 Aug 2026 | 0.2 MW |
| Newport East (solar) | 4 Sep 2019 | 18 Jan 2027 | 36 MW |
| Newport East (solar) | 20 Apr 2022 | 2 Sep 2027 | 45.8 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 0.26 MW |
| 2027 | 82.06 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Newport East Primary (solar) | 0.06 MW | 0 MW | 20 Aug 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | Newport East Primary (solar) | 0.2 MW | 0.06 MW | 30 Aug 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | Newport East (solar) | 36 MW | 0.26 MW | 18 Jan 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | Newport East (solar) | 45.8 MW | 36.26 MW | 2 Sep 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NGED Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 14 Aug 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2 | 0.26 MW |
| 2027 | 2 | 81.8 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Newport East Primary (solar, 45.8 MW) | Solar | 45.8 MW | 2 Sep 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| Newport East Primary (solar, 36 MW) | Solar | 36 MW | 18 Jan 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| Newport East Primary (solar, 0.25 MW) | Solar | 0.25 MW | not stated | Connected |
| Newport East Primary (solar, 0.2 MW) | Solar | 0.2 MW | 30 Aug 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| Newport East Primary (solar, 0.19 MW) | Solar | 0.19 MW | not stated | Connected |
| Newport East Primary (battery, 0.17 MW) | Battery storage | 0.17 MW | not stated | Connected |
| Newport East Primary (solar, 0.06 MW) | Solar | 0.06 MW | 20 Aug 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| Newport East Primary (solar, 0.06 MW) | Solar | 0.06 MW | not stated | Connected |
Supported by NGED Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.