N84 Grid

BASINGSTOKE

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.12 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue3entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date31 Oct 2025Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue118.58 MW across the first 3 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
BASINGSTOKE (bess)9 Feb 202231 Oct 202520 MW
BASINGSTOKE (hybrid)13 Jul 202613 Jul 202757 MW
BASINGSTOKE (solar)10 Nov 202331 Oct 203741.58 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW100 MW200 MW2025: 20 MW2027: 77 MW2037: 119 MW2025202720292031203320352037119 MW
0 MW100 MW200 MW2025: 20 MW2027: 77 MW2037: 119 MW2025202920332037119 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
202520 MW
202777 MW
2037118.58 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1BASINGSTOKE (bess)20 MW0 MW31 Oct 2025not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2BASINGSTOKE (hybrid)57 MW20 MW13 Jul 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
3BASINGSTOKE (solar)41.58 MW77 MW31 Oct 2037not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
2025120 MW
2027157 MW
2037141.58 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
BASINGSTOKE (hybrid, 57 MW)Hybrid60 MW13 Jul 2027Accepted to Connect
BASINGSTOKE (solar, 41.58 MW)Solar31.58 MW31 Oct 2037Accepted to Connect
BASINGSTOKE (battery, 20 MW)Battery storage20 MW31 Oct 2025Accepted to Connect
BASINGSTOKE (other, 14.25 MW)Other14.25 MWnot statedConnected
BASINGSTOKE (solar, 0.07 MW)Solar0.07 MWnot statedConnected
BASINGSTOKE (solar, 20 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
BASINGSTOKE (solar, 20 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
BASINGSTOKE (gas, 0.77 MW)Gas0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
BASINGSTOKE (gas, 0.77 MW)Gas0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.