N84 Grid

BICESTER

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.04 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue2entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date3 Mar 2026Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue40.25 MW across the first 2 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

  • BICESTER (solar)3 Mar 2025 to 3 Mar 2026, date already passed (gate not printed)
  • BICESTER (bess)10 May 2023 to 28 Nov 2031 (gate not printed)
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
BICESTER (solar)3 Mar 20253 Mar 20260.25 MW
BICESTER (bess)10 May 202328 Nov 203140 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW25 MW50 MW2026: 0 MW2031: 40 MW20262027202820292030203140 MW
0 MW25 MW50 MW2026: 0 MW2031: 40 MW202620282030203140 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
20260.25 MW
203140.25 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1BICESTER (solar)0.25 MW0 MW3 Mar 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2BICESTER (bess)40 MW0.25 MW28 Nov 2031not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
202610.25 MW
2031140 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
BICESTER (battery, 40 MW)Battery storage40 MW28 Nov 2031Accepted to Connect
BICESTER (solar, 0.25 MW)Solar0.25 MW3 Mar 2026Accepted to Connect
BICESTER (solar, 0.24 MW)Solar0.24 MWnot statedConnected
BICESTER (other, 0.24 MW)Other0.24 MWnot statedConnected
BICESTER (solar, 0.25 MW)Solar0 MW8 Apr 2026Accepted to Connect
BICESTER (battery, 40 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
BICESTER (other, 0.24 MW)Other0 MWnot statedConnected

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.