The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- CHARLESTON GRID (solar)
18 Aug 2025 to 31 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - CHARLESTON (other)
31 Jan 2024 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate not printed) - CHARLESTON GRID (bess)
5 Dec 2024 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| CHARLESTON GRID (solar) | 18 Aug 2025 | 31 Oct 2025 | 20 MW |
| CHARLESTON (other) | 31 Jan 2024 | 31 Oct 2026 | 90 MW |
| CHARLESTON GRID (bess) | 5 Dec 2024 | 31 Oct 2027 | 49.9 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 20 MW |
| 2026 | 110 MW |
| 2027 | 159.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CHARLESTON GRID (solar) | 20 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | CHARLESTON (other) | 90 MW | 20 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | CHARLESTON GRID (bess) | 49.9 MW | 110 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 20 MW |
| 2026 | 1 | 90 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHARLESTON GRID (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHARLESTON GRID (battery, 47.41 MW) | Battery storage | 47.41 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHARLESTON GRID (other, 90 MW) | Other | 45 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHARLESTON GRID (solar, 20 MW) | Solar | 0.25 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHARLESTON GRID (other, 0.33 MW) | Other | 0.11 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHARLESTON GRID (solar, 49.9 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHARLESTON GRID (battery, 47.41 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHARLESTON GRID (battery, 49.5 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHARLESTON GRID (solar, 20 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHARLESTON GRID (hydro, 1.43 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHARLESTON GRID (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHARLESTON GRID (battery, 49.5 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHARLESTON GRID (solar, 20 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHARLESTON GRID (hybrid, 45 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHARLESTON GRID (onshore wind, 3.83 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Connected |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.