The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- CHICHESTER (solar)
4 May 2022 to 30 Jul 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - CHICHESTER (solar)
5 Dec 2023 to 30 Jul 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - CHICHESTER (solar)
2 Dec 2025 to 2 Dec 2026 (gate not printed) - CHICHESTER (solar)
31 Mar 2026 to 31 Mar 2027 (gate not printed) - CHICHESTER (solar)
5 May 2026 to 5 May 2027 (gate not printed) - CHICHESTER (other)
24 Nov 2023 to 30 Oct 2037 (gate not printed) - CHICHESTER (bess)
6 Dec 2024 to 30 Jan 2038 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| CHICHESTER (solar) | 4 May 2022 | 30 Jul 2026 | 3.5 MW |
| CHICHESTER (solar) | 5 Dec 2023 | 30 Jul 2026 | 15 MW |
| CHICHESTER (solar) | 2 Dec 2025 | 2 Dec 2026 | 0.02 MW |
| CHICHESTER (solar) | 31 Mar 2026 | 31 Mar 2027 | 0.19 MW |
| CHICHESTER (solar) | 5 May 2026 | 5 May 2027 | 0.05 MW |
| CHICHESTER (other) | 24 Nov 2023 | 30 Oct 2037 | 18 MW |
| CHICHESTER (bess) | 6 Dec 2024 | 30 Jan 2038 | 70.4 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 18.52 MW |
| 2027 | 18.76 MW |
| 2037 | 36.76 MW |
| 2038 | 107.16 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CHICHESTER (solar) | 3.5 MW | 0 MW | 30 Jul 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | CHICHESTER (solar) | 15 MW | 3.5 MW | 30 Jul 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | CHICHESTER (solar) | 0.02 MW | 18.5 MW | 2 Dec 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | CHICHESTER (solar) | 0.19 MW | 18.52 MW | 31 Mar 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | CHICHESTER (solar) | 0.05 MW | 18.71 MW | 5 May 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 6 | CHICHESTER (other) | 18 MW | 18.76 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 7 | CHICHESTER (bess) | 70.4 MW | 36.76 MW | 30 Jan 2038 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 3 | 18.52 MW |
| 2027 | 2 | 0.24 MW |
| 2037 | 1 | 18 MW |
| 2038 | 1 | 70.4 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHICHESTER (battery, 70.4 MW) | Battery storage | 70 MW | 30 Jan 2038 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICHESTER (solar, 15 MW) | Solar | 15 MW | 30 Jul 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICHESTER (gas, 6.65 MW) | Gas | 6.65 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHICHESTER (other, 18 MW) | Other | 5 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICHESTER (solar, 4 MW) | Solar | 4 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHICHESTER (solar, 3.5 MW) | Solar | 3.5 MW | 30 Jul 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICHESTER (biomass, 1.9 MW) | Biomass and waste | 1.9 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHICHESTER (other, 0.95 MW) | Other | 0.95 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHICHESTER (gas, 1.14 MW) | Gas | 0.67 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHICHESTER (solar, 0.05 MW) | Solar | 0.28 MW | 5 May 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICHESTER (solar, 0.19 MW) | Solar | 0.28 MW | 31 Mar 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICHESTER (solar, 0.24 MW) | Solar | 0.24 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHICHESTER (other, 0.2 MW) | Other | 0.2 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHICHESTER (other, 0.36 MW) | Other | 0.14 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHICHESTER (solar, 0.02 MW) | Solar | 0.02 MW | 2 Dec 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICHESTER (battery, 52.25 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICHESTER (solar, 0.23 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICHESTER (biomass, 30 MW) | Biomass and waste | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICHESTER (battery, 50.16 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICHESTER (solar, 6 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICHESTER (gas, 0.7 MW) | Gas | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICHESTER (other, 49.9 MW) | Other | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICHESTER (solar, 15 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICHESTER (solar, 15 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.