The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- CHICKERELL (hybrid)
26 Mar 2026 to 26 Mar 2027 (gate not printed) - CHICKERELL (bess)
29 May 2025 to 25 May 2027 (gate not printed) - CHICKERELL (hydro)
9 Jan 2020 to 23 Jul 2027 (gate not printed) - CHICKERELL (solar)
1 Aug 2026 to 1 Aug 2027 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| CHICKERELL (hybrid) | 26 Mar 2026 | 26 Mar 2027 | 45 MW |
| CHICKERELL (bess) | 29 May 2025 | 25 May 2027 | 49.9 MW |
| CHICKERELL (hydro) | 9 Jan 2020 | 23 Jul 2027 | 15.2 MW |
| CHICKERELL (solar) | 1 Aug 2026 | 1 Aug 2027 | 0.03 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 110.13 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CHICKERELL (hybrid) | 45 MW | 0 MW | 26 Mar 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | CHICKERELL (bess) | 49.9 MW | 45 MW | 25 May 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | CHICKERELL (hydro) | 15.2 MW | 94.9 MW | 23 Jul 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | CHICKERELL (solar) | 0.03 MW | 110.1 MW | 1 Aug 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 4 | 110.13 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHICKERELL (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 25 May 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (other, 47.41 MW) | Other | 47.41 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHICKERELL (hydro, 15.2 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 15.2 MW | 23 Jul 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (solar, 4.77 MW) | Solar | 4.77 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHICKERELL (hybrid, 45 MW) | Hybrid | 0.53 MW | 26 Mar 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (solar, 0.11 MW) | Solar | 0.11 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHICKERELL (solar, 0.09 MW) | Solar | 0.09 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHICKERELL (other, 0.07 MW) | Other | 0.07 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHICKERELL (other, 0.14 MW) | Other | 0.07 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHICKERELL (solar, 0.03 MW) | Solar | 0.07 MW | 1 Aug 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (other, 0.06 MW) | Other | 0.06 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CHICKERELL (solar, 0.03 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | 8 Jan 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (hybrid, 73.15 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (solar, 10 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (battery, 52.68 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | 3 Jun 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (battery, 10 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (battery, 10 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (solar, 73.15 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (solar, 73.15 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (battery, 10 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CHICKERELL (battery, 50.54 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.