N84 Grid

COWES & WOOTTON COMMON

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.06 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue2entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date2 Apr 2026Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue60 MW across the first 2 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON (hybrid)2 Apr 20252 Apr 202645 MW
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON (solar)14 Nov 202231 Jan 202815 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW40 MW80 MW2026: 45 MW2028: 60 MW20262027202860 MW
0 MW40 MW80 MW2026: 45 MW2028: 60 MW20262027202860 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
202645 MW
202860 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1COWES & WOOTTON COMMON (hybrid)45 MW0 MW2 Apr 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2COWES & WOOTTON COMMON (solar)15 MW45 MW31 Jan 2028not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
2026145 MW
2028115 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON (solar, 15 MW)Solar15 MW31 Jan 2028Accepted to Connect
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON (hybrid, 45 MW)Hybrid9.47 MW2 Apr 2026Accepted to Connect
COWES & WOOTTON COMMON (solar, 15 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.