The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- COWLEY GSP (solar)
15 Mar 2024 to 4 Nov 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - COWLEY GSP (other)
18 Sep 2023 to 21 Nov 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - COWLEY GSP (solar)
15 Mar 2024 to 30 Jan 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - COWLEY GSP (bess)
6 Sep 2019 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate not printed) - COWLEY GSP (bess)
29 Jul 2021 to 23 Jun 2028 (gate not printed) - COWLEY GSP (solar)
16 Sep 2021 to 23 Jun 2028 (gate not printed) - COWLEY GSP (bess)
25 Apr 2025 to 30 Dec 2037 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| COWLEY GSP (solar) | 15 Mar 2024 | 4 Nov 2025 | 50 MW |
| COWLEY GSP (other) | 18 Sep 2023 | 21 Nov 2025 | 50 MW |
| COWLEY GSP (solar) | 15 Mar 2024 | 30 Jan 2026 | 20 MW |
| COWLEY GSP (bess) | 6 Sep 2019 | 31 Oct 2026 | 20 MW |
| COWLEY GSP (bess) | 29 Jul 2021 | 23 Jun 2028 | 49.95 MW |
| COWLEY GSP (solar) | 16 Sep 2021 | 23 Jun 2028 | 49.9 MW |
| COWLEY GSP (bess) | 25 Apr 2025 | 30 Dec 2037 | 85.5 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 100 MW |
| 2026 | 140 MW |
| 2028 | 239.85 MW |
| 2037 | 325.35 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | COWLEY GSP (solar) | 50 MW | 0 MW | 4 Nov 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | COWLEY GSP (other) | 50 MW | 50 MW | 21 Nov 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | COWLEY GSP (solar) | 20 MW | 100 MW | 30 Jan 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | COWLEY GSP (bess) | 20 MW | 120 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | COWLEY GSP (bess) | 49.95 MW | 140 MW | 23 Jun 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 6 | COWLEY GSP (solar) | 49.9 MW | 189.95 MW | 23 Jun 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 7 | COWLEY GSP (bess) | 85.5 MW | 239.85 MW | 30 Dec 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2 | 100 MW |
| 2026 | 2 | 40 MW |
| 2028 | 2 | 99.85 MW |
| 2037 | 1 | 85.5 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| COWLEY GSP (other, 95 MW) | Other | 95 MW | not stated | Connected |
| COWLEY GSP (battery, 85.5 MW) | Battery storage | 85.5 MW | 30 Dec 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| COWLEY GSP (solar, 50 MW) | Solar | 50 MW | 4 Nov 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| COWLEY GSP (battery, 49.95 MW) | Battery storage | 49.95 MW | 23 Jun 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| COWLEY GSP (other, 50 MW) | Other | 49.9 MW | 21 Nov 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| COWLEY GSP (solar, 49.9 MW) | Solar | 49.9 MW | 23 Jun 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| COWLEY GSP (solar, 20 MW) | Solar | 20 MW | 30 Jan 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| COWLEY GSP (battery, 20 MW) | Battery storage | 13.5 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| COWLEY GSP (solar, 21 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | 23 Jun 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| COWLEY GSP (solar, 20 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| COWLEY GSP (solar, 50 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| COWLEY GSP (battery, 101.2 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| COWLEY GSP (battery, 101.2 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | 11 Nov 2038 | Accepted to Connect |
| COWLEY GSP (solar, 99.8 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.