The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- ELGIN GRID (solar)
16 Oct 2024 to 16 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - ELGIN GRID (solar)
6 May 2022 to 28 Feb 2027 (gate not printed) - ELGIN GRID (bess)
19 Mar 2024 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - ELGIN GRID (bess)
3 Jan 2024 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate not printed) - ELGIN GRID (bess)
6 Nov 2024 to 30 Sep 2031 (gate not printed) - ELGIN GRID (hybrid)
3 Oct 2025 to 30 Apr 2032 (gate not printed) - ELGIN GRID (hybrid)
16 Dec 2024 to 30 Jun 2032 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| ELGIN GRID (solar) | 16 Oct 2024 | 16 Oct 2025 | 4.95 MW |
| ELGIN GRID (solar) | 6 May 2022 | 28 Feb 2027 | 99.8 MW |
| ELGIN GRID (bess) | 19 Mar 2024 | 31 Oct 2028 | 30 MW |
| ELGIN GRID (bess) | 3 Jan 2024 | 31 Oct 2030 | 52.68 MW |
| ELGIN GRID (bess) | 6 Nov 2024 | 30 Sep 2031 | 105.36 MW |
| ELGIN GRID (hybrid) | 3 Oct 2025 | 30 Apr 2032 | 50 MW |
| ELGIN GRID (hybrid) | 16 Dec 2024 | 30 Jun 2032 | 180 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 4.95 MW |
| 2027 | 104.75 MW |
| 2028 | 134.75 MW |
| 2030 | 187.43 MW |
| 2031 | 292.79 MW |
| 2032 | 522.79 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ELGIN GRID (solar) | 4.95 MW | 0 MW | 16 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | ELGIN GRID (solar) | 99.8 MW | 4.95 MW | 28 Feb 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | ELGIN GRID (bess) | 30 MW | 104.75 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | ELGIN GRID (bess) | 52.68 MW | 134.75 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | ELGIN GRID (bess) | 105.36 MW | 187.43 MW | 30 Sep 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 6 | ELGIN GRID (hybrid) | 50 MW | 292.79 MW | 30 Apr 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 7 | ELGIN GRID (hybrid) | 180 MW | 342.79 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 4.95 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 99.8 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 30 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 52.68 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 105.36 MW |
| 2032 | 2 | 230 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ELGIN GRID (hybrid, 180 MW) | Hybrid | 60 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| ELGIN GRID (hybrid, 50 MW) | Hybrid | 52.63 MW | 30 Apr 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| ELGIN GRID (battery, 52.68 MW) | Battery storage | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Accepted to Connect |
| ELGIN GRID (solar, 99.8 MW) | Solar | 49.9 MW | 28 Feb 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| ELGIN GRID (battery, 105.36 MW) | Battery storage | 40 MW | 30 Sep 2031 | Accepted to Connect |
| ELGIN GRID (battery, 30 MW) | Battery storage | 30 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| ELGIN GRID (battery, 52.68 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | 31 Dec 2029 | Accepted to Connect |
| ELGIN GRID (solar, 4.95 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | 16 Oct 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| ELGIN GRID (other, 30 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| ELGIN GRID (hybrid, 50 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | 30 Apr 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| ELGIN GRID (onshore wind, 35 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| ELGIN GRID (solar, 40 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | 1 Jul 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| ELGIN GRID (other, 52.68 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| ELGIN GRID (other, 30 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| ELGIN GRID (other, 52.68 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.