The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- FIDDES (gas)
6 Apr 2023 to 30 Jun 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - FIDDES (solar)
23 May 2023 to 30 May 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - FIDDES (wind on)
18 Mar 2022 to 31 Mar 2027 (gate not printed) - FIDDES (other)
8 Sep 2021 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - FIDDES (bess)
22 Sep 2022 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - FIDDES (hybrid)
25 Mar 2025 to 30 Oct 2032 (gate not printed) - FIDDES (bess)
21 Mar 2023 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate not printed) - FIDDES (hybrid)
8 Sep 2025 to 31 Jan 2033 (gate not printed) - FIDDES (bess)
31 Mar 2023 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed) - FIDDES (solar)
11 Aug 2025 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| FIDDES (gas) | 6 Apr 2023 | 30 Jun 2025 | 0.5 MW |
| FIDDES (solar) | 23 May 2023 | 30 May 2026 | 1.05 MW |
| FIDDES (wind on) | 18 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2027 | 10 MW |
| FIDDES (other) | 8 Sep 2021 | 31 Oct 2028 | 49.9 MW |
| FIDDES (bess) | 22 Sep 2022 | 31 Oct 2028 | 30 MW |
| FIDDES (hybrid) | 25 Mar 2025 | 30 Oct 2032 | 52.6 MW |
| FIDDES (bess) | 21 Mar 2023 | 31 Oct 2032 | 52.68 MW |
| FIDDES (hybrid) | 8 Sep 2025 | 31 Jan 2033 | 74 MW |
| FIDDES (bess) | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Oct 2033 | 50 MW |
| FIDDES (solar) | 11 Aug 2025 | 31 Oct 2033 | 49.7 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 0.5 MW |
| 2026 | 1.55 MW |
| 2027 | 11.55 MW |
| 2028 | 91.45 MW |
| 2032 | 196.73 MW |
| 2033 | 370.43 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | FIDDES (gas) | 0.5 MW | 0 MW | 30 Jun 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | FIDDES (solar) | 1.05 MW | 0.5 MW | 30 May 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | FIDDES (wind on) | 10 MW | 1.55 MW | 31 Mar 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | FIDDES (other) | 49.9 MW | 11.55 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | FIDDES (bess) | 30 MW | 61.45 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 6 | FIDDES (hybrid) | 52.6 MW | 91.45 MW | 30 Oct 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 7 | FIDDES (bess) | 52.68 MW | 144.05 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 8 | FIDDES (hybrid) | 74 MW | 196.73 MW | 31 Jan 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 9 | FIDDES (bess) | 50 MW | 270.73 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 10 | FIDDES (solar) | 49.7 MW | 320.73 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 0.5 MW |
| 2026 | 1 | 1.05 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 10 MW |
| 2028 | 2 | 79.9 MW |
| 2032 | 2 | 105.28 MW |
| 2033 | 3 | 173.7 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIDDES (battery, 52.68 MW) | Battery storage | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| FIDDES (battery, 50 MW) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Accepted to Connect |
| FIDDES (other, 49.9 MW) | Other | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| FIDDES (battery, 30 MW) | Battery storage | 30 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| FIDDES (onshore wind, 25 MW) | Onshore wind | 25 MW | not stated | Connected |
| FIDDES (hybrid, 52.6 MW) | Hybrid | 25 MW | 30 Oct 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| FIDDES (onshore wind, 9.4 MW) | Onshore wind | 9.4 MW | not stated | Connected |
| FIDDES (onshore wind, 7.5 MW) | Onshore wind | 7.5 MW | not stated | Connected |
| FIDDES (onshore wind, 6.55 MW) | Onshore wind | 6.56 MW | not stated | Connected |
| FIDDES (onshore wind, 6.55 MW) | Onshore wind | 6.56 MW | not stated | Connected |
| FIDDES (solar, 4.99 MW) | Solar | 4.99 MW | not stated | Connected |
| FIDDES (onshore wind, 4.6 MW) | Onshore wind | 4.6 MW | not stated | Connected |
| FIDDES (onshore wind, 4.37 MW) | Onshore wind | 4.37 MW | not stated | Connected |
| FIDDES (onshore wind, 10 MW) | Onshore wind | 3.1 MW | 31 Mar 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| FIDDES (solar, 49.7 MW) | Solar | 0.8 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Accepted to Connect |
| FIDDES (onshore wind, 0.76 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| FIDDES (gas, 0.5 MW) | Gas | 0.5 MW | 30 Jun 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| FIDDES (onshore wind, 0.47 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.48 MW | not stated | Connected |
| FIDDES (onshore wind, 0.47 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.48 MW | not stated | Connected |
| FIDDES (onshore wind, 0.43 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.43 MW | not stated | Connected |
| FIDDES (hybrid, 74 MW) | Hybrid | 0.42 MW | 31 Jan 2033 | Accepted to Connect |
| FIDDES (battery, 50 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| FIDDES (solar, 1.05 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| FIDDES (solar, 2 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| FIDDES (solar, 1.9 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Connected |
| FIDDES (solar, 1.05 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | 30 May 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| FIDDES (battery, 30 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| FIDDES (hybrid, 20 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.