N84 Grid

FORT WILLIAM GRID

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.00 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue2entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date23 Sep 2026Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue1.57 MW across the first 2 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
FORT WILLIAM (solar)6 Sep 202323 Sep 20260.07 MW
FORT WILLIAM GRID (bess)5 Jun 202317 May 20281.5 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW1 MW2 MW2026: 0 MW2028: 2 MW2026202720282 MW
0 MW1 MW2 MW2026: 0 MW2028: 2 MW2026202720282 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
20260.07 MW
20281.57 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1FORT WILLIAM (solar)0.07 MW0 MW23 Sep 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2FORT WILLIAM GRID (bess)1.5 MW0.07 MW17 May 2028not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
202610.07 MW
202811.5 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 2.85 MW)Hydro and pumped storage2.85 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (other, 2.71 MW)Other2.71 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (solar, 2 MW)Solar2 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 1.9 MW)Hydro and pumped storage1.9 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 1.66 MW)Hydro and pumped storage1.66 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (battery, 1.5 MW)Battery storage1.5 MW17 May 2028Accepted to Connect
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 1.04 MW)Hydro and pumped storage1.05 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.95 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.95 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.95 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.95 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.9 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.9 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.9 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.9 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.85 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.86 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (other, 0.79 MW)Other0.79 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.76 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.76 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.76 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.76 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.71 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.71 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.57 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.57 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (other, 0.52 MW)Other0.52 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.47 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.48 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.47 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.48 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.47 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.48 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.38 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.38 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.38 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.38 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.28 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.28 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.1 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.1 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (other, 0.1 MW)Other0.1 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (other, 0.1 MW)Other0.1 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 0.1 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.1 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (other, 0.09 MW)Other0.09 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (other, 0.09 MW)Other0.09 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (solar, 0.07 MW)Solar0.07 MW23 Sep 2026Accepted to Connect
FORT WILLIAM GRID (battery, 49.4 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
FORT WILLIAM GRID (battery, 49.4 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 5.7 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 18 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
FORT WILLIAM GRID (solar, 2.71 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedConnected
FORT WILLIAM GRID (hydro, 4 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.