The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- INVERNESS GRID (bess)
13 Jun 2022 to 31 Dec 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - INVERNESS GRID (other)
12 Apr 2024 to 31 May 2027 (gate not printed) - INVERNESS (other)
16 Apr 2024 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| INVERNESS GRID (bess) | 13 Jun 2022 | 31 Dec 2025 | 50 MW |
| INVERNESS GRID (other) | 12 Apr 2024 | 31 May 2027 | 10 MW |
| INVERNESS (other) | 16 Apr 2024 | 31 Oct 2027 | 29.8 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 50 MW |
| 2027 | 89.8 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | INVERNESS GRID (bess) | 50 MW | 0 MW | 31 Dec 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | INVERNESS GRID (other) | 10 MW | 50 MW | 31 May 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | INVERNESS (other) | 29.8 MW | 60 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 50 MW |
| 2027 | 2 | 39.8 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INVERNESS GRID (onshore wind, 60 MW) | Onshore wind | 60 MW | not stated | Connected |
| INVERNESS GRID (battery, 50 MW) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Dec 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| INVERNESS GRID (other, 10 MW) | Other | 9.9 MW | 31 May 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| INVERNESS GRID (other, 29.8 MW) | Other | 9.9 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| INVERNESS GRID (onshore wind, 3.23 MW) | Onshore wind | 3.23 MW | not stated | Connected |
| INVERNESS GRID (solar, 2.28 MW) | Solar | 2.28 MW | not stated | Connected |
| INVERNESS GRID (hydro, 0.52 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.52 MW | not stated | Connected |
| INVERNESS GRID (other, 0.47 MW) | Other | 0.48 MW | not stated | Connected |
| INVERNESS GRID (other, 0.47 MW) | Other | 0.48 MW | not stated | Connected |
| INVERNESS GRID (hydro, 0.33 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.33 MW | not stated | Connected |
| INVERNESS GRID (hydro, 0.24 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.24 MW | not stated | Connected |
| INVERNESS GRID (solar, 0.04 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| INVERNESS GRID (hybrid, 93 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Accepted to Connect |
| INVERNESS GRID (solar, 0.03 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | 26 Dec 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| INVERNESS GRID (solar, 0.21 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.