N84 Grid

LOCHGILPHEAD

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.00 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue3entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date30 Sep 2025Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue2.27 MW across the first 3 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
LOCHGILPHEAD (solar)13 Jun 202430 Sep 20252.1 MW
LOCHGILPHEAD (hybrid)4 Aug 20254 Aug 20260.04 MW
LOCHGILPHEAD (hydro)1 Apr 202430 Dec 20260.13 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW1 MW3 MW2025: 2 MW2026: 2 MW202520262 MW
0 MW1 MW3 MW2025: 2 MW2026: 2 MW202520262 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
20252.1 MW
20262.27 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1LOCHGILPHEAD (solar)2.1 MW0 MW30 Sep 2025not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2LOCHGILPHEAD (hybrid)0.04 MW2.1 MW4 Aug 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
3LOCHGILPHEAD (hydro)0.13 MW2.14 MW30 Dec 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
202512.1 MW
202620.17 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
LOCHGILPHEAD (onshore wind, 9.45 MW)Onshore wind9.45 MWnot statedConnected
LOCHGILPHEAD (onshore wind, 5.61 MW)Onshore wind5.61 MWnot statedConnected
LOCHGILPHEAD (hydro, 2 MW)Hydro and pumped storage2 MWnot statedConnected
LOCHGILPHEAD (hydro, 0.13 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.13 MW30 Dec 2026Accepted to Connect
LOCHGILPHEAD (hybrid, 0.04 MW)Hybrid0.04 MW4 Aug 2026Accepted to Connect
LOCHGILPHEAD (solar, 2.1 MW)Solar0 MW30 Sep 2025Accepted to Connect
LOCHGILPHEAD (hydro, 1.5 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
LOCHGILPHEAD (tidal or wave, 10 MW)Tidal and wave0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
LOCHGILPHEAD (hydro, 1.5 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
LOCHGILPHEAD (hydro, 0.13 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.