The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- MACDUFF (solar)
5 Feb 2024 to 10 Sep 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - MACDUFF GRID (other)
14 Oct 2022 to 29 May 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - MACDUFF GRID (wind on)
30 Sep 2021 to 31 May 2027 (gate not printed) - MACDUFF GRID (solar)
6 Oct 2026 to 6 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - MACDUFF GRID (solar)
19 Dec 2024 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - MACDUFF GRID (solar)
27 May 2025 to 31 Mar 2029 (gate not printed) - MACDUFF GRID (hybrid)
17 Aug 2023 to 30 Sep 2029 (gate not printed) - MACDUFF GRID (gas)
6 Jul 2022 to 30 Jun 2031 (gate not printed) - MACDUFF GRID (bess)
9 Jan 2025 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| MACDUFF (solar) | 5 Feb 2024 | 10 Sep 2025 | 0.02 MW |
| MACDUFF GRID (other) | 14 Oct 2022 | 29 May 2026 | 48.19 MW |
| MACDUFF GRID (wind on) | 30 Sep 2021 | 31 May 2027 | 4.6 MW |
| MACDUFF GRID (solar) | 6 Oct 2026 | 6 Oct 2027 | 35.2 MW |
| MACDUFF GRID (solar) | 19 Dec 2024 | 31 Oct 2027 | 35.2 MW |
| MACDUFF GRID (solar) | 27 May 2025 | 31 Mar 2029 | 20 MW |
| MACDUFF GRID (hybrid) | 17 Aug 2023 | 30 Sep 2029 | 73.6 MW |
| MACDUFF GRID (gas) | 6 Jul 2022 | 30 Jun 2031 | 49.9 MW |
| MACDUFF GRID (bess) | 9 Jan 2025 | 31 Oct 2033 | 52.68 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 0.02 MW |
| 2026 | 48.21 MW |
| 2027 | 123.21 MW |
| 2029 | 216.81 MW |
| 2031 | 266.71 MW |
| 2033 | 319.39 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MACDUFF (solar) | 0.02 MW | 0 MW | 10 Sep 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | MACDUFF GRID (other) | 48.19 MW | 0.02 MW | 29 May 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | MACDUFF GRID (wind on) | 4.6 MW | 48.21 MW | 31 May 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | MACDUFF GRID (solar) | 35.2 MW | 52.81 MW | 6 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | MACDUFF GRID (solar) | 35.2 MW | 88.01 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 6 | MACDUFF GRID (solar) | 20 MW | 123.21 MW | 31 Mar 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 7 | MACDUFF GRID (hybrid) | 73.6 MW | 143.21 MW | 30 Sep 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 8 | MACDUFF GRID (gas) | 49.9 MW | 216.81 MW | 30 Jun 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 9 | MACDUFF GRID (bess) | 52.68 MW | 266.71 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 0.02 MW |
| 2026 | 1 | 48.19 MW |
| 2027 | 3 | 75 MW |
| 2029 | 2 | 93.6 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 52.68 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MACDUFF GRID (hybrid, 73.6 MW) | Hybrid | 69.9 MW | 30 Sep 2029 | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (battery, 52.68 MW) | Battery storage | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (gas, 49.9 MW) | Gas | 49.9 MW | 30 Jun 2031 | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (other, 48.19 MW) | Other | 48.19 MW | 29 May 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (solar, 35.2 MW) | Solar | 35.2 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (solar, 35.2 MW) | Solar | 35.2 MW | 6 Oct 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (other, 21.85 MW) | Other | 21.85 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (solar, 20 MW) | Solar | 20 MW | 31 Mar 2029 | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 19.95 MW) | Onshore wind | 19.95 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 6.55 MW) | Onshore wind | 6.56 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 4.6 MW) | Onshore wind | 4.6 MW | 31 May 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 4.37 MW) | Onshore wind | 4.37 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 4.37 MW) | Onshore wind | 4.37 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 4.37 MW) | Onshore wind | 4.37 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 4.37 MW) | Onshore wind | 4.37 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 2.4 MW) | Onshore wind | 2.4 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 2.28 MW) | Onshore wind | 2.28 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 1.65 MW) | Onshore wind | 1.65 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 0.85 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.86 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (other, 0.85 MW) | Other | 0.86 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 0.8 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.8 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 0.76 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 0.76 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 0.76 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 0.76 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 0.76 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 0.76 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 0.76 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 0.43 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.43 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 0.31 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.31 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 0.21 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.21 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (solar, 0.02 MW) | Solar | 0.02 MW | 10 Sep 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (battery, 52.68 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (battery, 52.68 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 4.6 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (other, 48.19 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (gas, 49.9 MW) | Gas | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 2.3 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 1.43 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MACDUFF GRID (solar, 48 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (other, 37.5 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (hybrid, 104 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | 4 Feb 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 2.3 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (gas, 20 MW) | Gas | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 2.3 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MACDUFF GRID (onshore wind, 0.5 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.