The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- MELKSHAM GSP (other)
9 Apr 2024 to 9 Apr 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - MELKSHAM GSP (bess)
7 Oct 2024 to 7 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - MELKSHAM GSP (hybrid)
27 Oct 2020 to 29 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - MELKSHAM GSP (solar)
9 Jun 2022 to 29 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - MELKSHAM GSP (solar)
24 Mar 2023 to 29 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - MELKSHAM GSP (bess)
30 Sep 2021 to 15 Oct 2037 (gate not printed) - MELKSHAM GSP (bess)
6 Apr 2023 to 15 Nov 2037 (gate not printed) - MELKSHAM GSP (bess)
12 Mar 2024 to 15 Nov 2037 (gate not printed) - MELKSHAM GRID (solar)
5 Aug 2024 to 15 Nov 2037 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| MELKSHAM GSP (other) | 9 Apr 2024 | 9 Apr 2025 | 80 MW |
| MELKSHAM GSP (bess) | 7 Oct 2024 | 7 Oct 2025 | 55.91 MW |
| MELKSHAM GSP (hybrid) | 27 Oct 2020 | 29 Oct 2027 | 50 MW |
| MELKSHAM GSP (solar) | 9 Jun 2022 | 29 Oct 2027 | 40.32 MW |
| MELKSHAM GSP (solar) | 24 Mar 2023 | 29 Oct 2027 | 14.25 MW |
| MELKSHAM GSP (bess) | 30 Sep 2021 | 15 Oct 2037 | 150 MW |
| MELKSHAM GSP (bess) | 6 Apr 2023 | 15 Nov 2037 | 104.2 MW |
| MELKSHAM GSP (bess) | 12 Mar 2024 | 15 Nov 2037 | 111.9 MW |
| MELKSHAM GRID (solar) | 5 Aug 2024 | 15 Nov 2037 | 49.9 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 135.91 MW |
| 2027 | 240.48 MW |
| 2037 | 656.48 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MELKSHAM GSP (other) | 80 MW | 0 MW | 9 Apr 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | MELKSHAM GSP (bess) | 55.91 MW | 80 MW | 7 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | MELKSHAM GSP (hybrid) | 50 MW | 135.91 MW | 29 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | MELKSHAM GSP (solar) | 40.32 MW | 185.91 MW | 29 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | MELKSHAM GSP (solar) | 14.25 MW | 226.23 MW | 29 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 6 | MELKSHAM GSP (bess) | 150 MW | 240.48 MW | 15 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 7 | MELKSHAM GSP (bess) | 104.2 MW | 390.48 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 8 | MELKSHAM GSP (bess) | 111.9 MW | 494.68 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 9 | MELKSHAM GRID (solar) | 49.9 MW | 606.58 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2 | 135.91 MW |
| 2027 | 3 | 104.57 MW |
| 2037 | 4 | 416 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MELKSHAM GSP (battery, 150 MW) | Battery storage | 150 MW | 15 Oct 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (battery, 104.2 MW) | Battery storage | 99.9 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (battery, 111.9 MW) | Battery storage | 99.9 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (other, 80 MW) | Other | 70 MW | 9 Apr 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (hybrid, 50 MW) | Hybrid | 50 MW | 29 Oct 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (other, 49.95 MW) | Other | 49.95 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MELKSHAM GSP (other, 49.95 MW) | Other | 49.95 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MELKSHAM GSP (solar, 49.9 MW) | Solar | 49.9 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (solar, 40.32 MW) | Solar | 40.32 MW | 29 Oct 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (solar, 14.25 MW) | Solar | 14.25 MW | 29 Oct 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (other, 0.07 MW) | Other | 0.07 MW | not stated | Connected |
| MELKSHAM GSP (other, 129.9 MW) | Other | 0 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (battery, 2.5 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (other, 50 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (battery, 99.95 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (hybrid, 105.5 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (gas, 105.2 MW) | Gas | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (hybrid, 100 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (solar, 30 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (solar, 49.9 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (battery, 99.95 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (other, 50 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (solar, 40 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (other, 105.2 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (other, 104 MW) | Other | 0 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| MELKSHAM GSP (battery, 55.91 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | 7 Oct 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.