N84 Grid

MYBSTER GRID

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.32 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue8entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date31 Aug 2025Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue241 MW across the first 6 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
MYBSTER GRID (wind on)24 Jan 202031 Aug 202536 MW
MYBSTER GRID (bess)1 Sep 202331 Aug 202528 MW
MYBSTER GRID (bess)15 Nov 202415 Nov 202561.46 MW
MYBSTER GRID (bess)4 Jan 202330 Oct 203021 MW
MYBSTER (hybrid)5 Apr 202330 Oct 203038.4 MW
MYBSTER (bess)22 Jun 202330 Oct 203056.14 MW
MYBSTER GRID (wind on)15 Mar 202430 Apr 203139.6 MW
MYBSTER GRID (other)2 Feb 202431 Oct 203435 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW200 MW400 MW2025: 125 MW2030: 241 MW2031: 281 MW2034: 316 MW202520272029203120332034316 MW
0 MW200 MW400 MW2025: 125 MW2030: 241 MW2031: 281 MW2034: 316 MW2025202820312034316 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
2025125.46 MW
2030241 MW
2031280.6 MW
2034315.6 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1MYBSTER GRID (wind on)36 MW0 MW31 Aug 2025not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2MYBSTER GRID (bess)28 MW36 MW31 Aug 2025not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
3MYBSTER GRID (bess)61.46 MW64 MW15 Nov 2025not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
4MYBSTER GRID (bess)21 MW125.46 MW30 Oct 2030not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
5MYBSTER (hybrid)38.4 MW146.46 MW30 Oct 2030not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
6MYBSTER (bess)56.14 MW184.86 MW30 Oct 2030not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
7MYBSTER GRID (wind on)39.6 MW241 MW30 Apr 2031not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
8MYBSTER GRID (other)35 MW280.6 MW31 Oct 2034not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
20253125.46 MW
20303115.54 MW
2031139.6 MW
2034135 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
MYBSTER GRID (battery, 56.14 MW)Battery storage49.9 MW30 Oct 2030Accepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (battery, 61.46 MW)Battery storage49.9 MW15 Nov 2025Accepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 47.5 MW)Onshore wind47.5 MWnot statedConnected
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 39.6 MW)Onshore wind39.6 MW30 Apr 2031Accepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 36 MW)Onshore wind36 MW31 Aug 2025Accepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (other, 35 MW)Other30 MW31 Oct 2034Accepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (hybrid, 38.4 MW)Hybrid26.4 MW30 Oct 2030Accepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (battery, 28 MW)Battery storage25.2 MW31 Aug 2025Accepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 22.8 MW)Onshore wind22.8 MWnot statedConnected
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 22.8 MW)Onshore wind22.8 MWnot statedConnected
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 22.5 MW)Onshore wind22.5 MWnot statedConnected
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 21.38 MW)Onshore wind21.38 MWnot statedConnected
MYBSTER GRID (battery, 21 MW)Battery storage20 MW30 Oct 2030Accepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 19 MW)Onshore wind19 MWnot statedConnected
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 12.9 MW)Onshore wind12.9 MWnot statedConnected
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 9.4 MW)Onshore wind9.4 MWnot statedConnected
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 7.13 MW)Onshore wind7.13 MWnot statedConnected
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 3.71 MW)Onshore wind3.71 MWnot statedConnected
MYBSTER GRID (battery, 21 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (battery, 32.5 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (battery, 57.6 MW)Battery storage0 MW31 Jan 2032Accepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (hybrid, 38.4 MW)Hybrid0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 58 MW)Onshore wind0 MW31 Jul 2026Accepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (solar, 22.38 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 55 MW)Onshore wind0 MW30 Sep 2027Accepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 2.85 MW)Onshore wind0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 1.85 MW)Onshore wind0 MWnot statedConnected
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 38 MW)Onshore wind0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 38 MW)Onshore wind0 MW25 Nov 2025Accepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (battery, 50 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 58 MW)Onshore wind0 MW29 Oct 2027Accepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 38 MW)Onshore wind0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (hybrid, 28.2 MW)Hybrid0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 12.9 MW)Onshore wind0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 58 MW)Onshore wind0 MW31 Jul 2026Accepted to Connect
MYBSTER GRID (onshore wind, 55 MW)Onshore wind0 MW30 Sep 2027Accepted to Connect

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.