N84 Grid

NAIRN

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.18 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue4entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date31 Dec 2025Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue181.93 MW across the first 4 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

  • NAIRN (bess)16 Feb 2021 to 31 Dec 2025, date already passed (gate not printed)
  • NAIRN GRID (bess)25 Aug 2022 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate not printed)
  • NAIRN (bess)22 Mar 2022 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed)
  • NAIRN (bess)24 Jul 2023 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed)
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
NAIRN (bess)16 Feb 202131 Dec 202549.99 MW
NAIRN GRID (bess)25 Aug 202231 Oct 202629.36 MW
NAIRN (bess)22 Mar 202231 Oct 202749.9 MW
NAIRN (bess)24 Jul 202331 Oct 202752.68 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW100 MW200 MW2025: 50 MW2026: 79 MW2027: 182 MW202520262027182 MW
0 MW100 MW200 MW2025: 50 MW2026: 79 MW2027: 182 MW202520262027182 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
202549.99 MW
202679.35 MW
2027181.93 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1NAIRN (bess)49.99 MW0 MW31 Dec 2025not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2NAIRN GRID (bess)29.36 MW49.99 MW31 Oct 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
3NAIRN (bess)49.9 MW79.35 MW31 Oct 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
4NAIRN (bess)52.68 MW129.25 MW31 Oct 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
2025149.99 MW
2026129.36 MW
20272102.58 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
NAIRN (battery, 52.68 MW)Battery storage50 MW31 Oct 2027Accepted to Connect
NAIRN (battery, 49.99 MW)Battery storage49.99 MW31 Dec 2025Accepted to Connect
NAIRN (battery, 49.9 MW)Battery storage49.9 MW31 Oct 2027Accepted to Connect
NAIRN (battery, 29.36 MW)Battery storage29.36 MW31 Oct 2026Accepted to Connect
NAIRN (onshore wind, 0 MW)Onshore wind0.9 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
NAIRN (battery, 32.8 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
NAIRN (battery, 52.68 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
NAIRN (battery, 52.68 MW)Battery storage0 MW3 Nov 2026Accepted to Connect
NAIRN (other, 49.99 MW)Other0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
NAIRN (battery, 51.11 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
NAIRN (battery, 72.24 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.