The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- NORRINGTON (bess)
23 Jan 2023 to 20 Feb 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - NORRINGTON (bess)
6 Apr 2018 to 9 Apr 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - NORRINGTON (gas)
19 May 2021 to 23 Oct 2026 (gate not printed) - NORRINGTON (bess)
26 Apr 2023 to 27 Jul 2027 (gate not printed) - NORRINGTON (solar)
29 Apr 2021 to 29 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - NORRINGTON (solar)
18 Mar 2024 to 29 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - NORRINGTON (hybrid)
10 Oct 2023 to 30 Nov 2028 (gate not printed) - NORRINGTON (solar)
10 Mar 2021 to 30 Oct 2037 (gate not printed) - NORRINGTON (bess)
6 May 2022 to 15 Nov 2037 (gate not printed) - NORRINGTON (hybrid)
18 Jul 2022 to 15 Nov 2037 (gate not printed) - NORRINGTON (bess)
1 Nov 2022 to 15 Nov 2037 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| NORRINGTON (bess) | 23 Jan 2023 | 20 Feb 2025 | 20 MW |
| NORRINGTON (bess) | 6 Apr 2018 | 9 Apr 2026 | 7 MW |
| NORRINGTON (gas) | 19 May 2021 | 23 Oct 2026 | 35.47 MW |
| NORRINGTON (bess) | 26 Apr 2023 | 27 Jul 2027 | 99.9 MW |
| NORRINGTON (solar) | 29 Apr 2021 | 29 Oct 2027 | 10 MW |
| NORRINGTON (solar) | 18 Mar 2024 | 29 Oct 2027 | 12 MW |
| NORRINGTON (hybrid) | 10 Oct 2023 | 30 Nov 2028 | 30 MW |
| NORRINGTON (solar) | 10 Mar 2021 | 30 Oct 2037 | 9.96 MW |
| NORRINGTON (bess) | 6 May 2022 | 15 Nov 2037 | 25.3 MW |
| NORRINGTON (hybrid) | 18 Jul 2022 | 15 Nov 2037 | 45 MW |
| NORRINGTON (bess) | 1 Nov 2022 | 15 Nov 2037 | 30 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 20 MW |
| 2026 | 62.47 MW |
| 2027 | 184.37 MW |
| 2028 | 214.37 MW |
| 2037 | 324.63 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NORRINGTON (bess) | 20 MW | 0 MW | 20 Feb 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | NORRINGTON (bess) | 7 MW | 20 MW | 9 Apr 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | NORRINGTON (gas) | 35.47 MW | 27 MW | 23 Oct 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | NORRINGTON (bess) | 99.9 MW | 62.47 MW | 27 Jul 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | NORRINGTON (solar) | 10 MW | 162.37 MW | 29 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 6 | NORRINGTON (solar) | 12 MW | 172.37 MW | 29 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 7 | NORRINGTON (hybrid) | 30 MW | 184.37 MW | 30 Nov 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 8 | NORRINGTON (solar) | 9.96 MW | 214.37 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 9 | NORRINGTON (bess) | 25.3 MW | 224.33 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 10 | NORRINGTON (hybrid) | 45 MW | 249.63 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 11 | NORRINGTON (bess) | 30 MW | 294.63 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 20 MW |
| 2026 | 2 | 42.47 MW |
| 2027 | 3 | 121.9 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 30 MW |
| 2037 | 4 | 110.26 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORRINGTON (battery, 99.9 MW) | Battery storage | 99.9 MW | 27 Jul 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (hybrid, 30 MW) | Hybrid | 30 MW | 30 Nov 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (battery, 30 MW) | Battery storage | 30 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (gas, 35.47 MW) | Gas | 26.5 MW | 23 Oct 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (battery, 25.3 MW) | Battery storage | 25.3 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (hybrid, 45 MW) | Hybrid | 22.5 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (hybrid, 20 MW) | Hybrid | 20 MW | not stated | Connected |
| NORRINGTON (battery, 20 MW) | Battery storage | 20 MW | 20 Feb 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (solar, 12 MW) | Solar | 12 MW | 29 Oct 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (solar, 10 MW) | Solar | 10 MW | 29 Oct 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (solar, 9.96 MW) | Solar | 9.96 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (battery, 7 MW) | Battery storage | 7 MW | 9 Apr 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (gas, 110 MW) | Gas | 0 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (solar) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (solar, 15.58 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (battery, 99.9 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (solar, 23 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (battery, 30 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (hybrid, 14.75 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (gas, 50.01 MW) | Gas | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (battery, 75.2 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (battery, 20 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (hybrid, 14.75 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (solar, 15.58 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (solar, 40 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (solar, 40 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (solar, 40 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (other, 100 MW) | Other | 0 MW | 15 Nov 2037 | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (battery, 20 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (solar, 20 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| NORRINGTON (battery, 75.2 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.