N84 Grid

REDHILL

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.10 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue3entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date19 Sep 2025Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue103.5 MW across the first 3 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

  • REDHILL (solar)6 May 2022 to 19 Sep 2025, date already passed (gate not printed)
  • REDHILL (hybrid)24 Jun 2021 to 6 Dec 2036 (gate not printed)
  • REDHILL (hybrid)7 Jul 2022 to 6 Dec 2036 (gate not printed)
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
REDHILL (solar)6 May 202219 Sep 20254.1 MW
REDHILL (hybrid)24 Jun 20216 Dec 203650 MW
REDHILL (hybrid)7 Jul 20226 Dec 203649.4 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW100 MW200 MW2025: 4 MW2036: 104 MW202520272029203120332036104 MW
0 MW100 MW200 MW2025: 4 MW2036: 104 MW20252028203120342036104 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
20254.1 MW
2036103.5 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1REDHILL (solar)4.1 MW0 MW19 Sep 2025not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2REDHILL (hybrid)50 MW4.1 MW6 Dec 2036not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
3REDHILL (hybrid)49.4 MW54.1 MW6 Dec 2036not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
202514.1 MW
2036299.4 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
REDHILL (hybrid, 49.4 MW)Hybrid49.4 MW6 Dec 2036Accepted to Connect
REDHILL (hybrid, 50 MW)Hybrid40 MW6 Dec 2036Accepted to Connect
REDHILL (solar, 4.73 MW)Solar4.73 MWnot statedConnected
REDHILL (solar, 3.62 MW)Solar3.62 MWnot statedConnected
REDHILL (solar, 4.1 MW)Solar1.73 MW19 Sep 2025Accepted to Connect
REDHILL (battery, 2.6 MW)Battery storage1.4 MWnot statedConnected
REDHILL (other, 0.2 MW)Other0.11 MWnot statedConnected
REDHILL (other, 0.06 MW)Other0.06 MWnot statedConnected
REDHILL (biomass, 1.07 MW)Biomass and waste0 MWnot statedConnected
REDHILL (other, 3.18 MW)Other0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
REDHILL (solar, 0.16 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
REDHILL (other, 3.18 MW)Other0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.