N84 Grid

REDMOSS

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.07 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue4entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date31 Mar 2025Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue72.38 MW across the first 4 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

  • REDMOSS (solar)13 May 2022 to 31 Mar 2025, date already passed (gate not printed)
  • REDMOSS GRID (bess)16 Sep 2024 to 31 Mar 2026, date already passed (gate not printed)
  • REDMOSS GRID (gas)23 Jun 2023 to 31 Jul 2026, date already passed (gate not printed)
  • REDMOSS (solar)15 Jun 2026 to 30 Dec 2029 (gate not printed)
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
REDMOSS (solar)13 May 202231 Mar 20250.38 MW
REDMOSS GRID (bess)16 Sep 202431 Mar 202660 MW
REDMOSS GRID (gas)23 Jun 202331 Jul 202610 MW
REDMOSS (solar)15 Jun 202630 Dec 20292 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW40 MW80 MW2025: 0 MW2026: 70 MW2029: 72 MW2025202620272028202972 MW
0 MW40 MW80 MW2025: 0 MW2026: 70 MW2029: 72 MW20252027202972 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
20250.38 MW
202670.38 MW
202972.38 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1REDMOSS (solar)0.38 MW0 MW31 Mar 2025not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2REDMOSS GRID (bess)60 MW0.38 MW31 Mar 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
3REDMOSS GRID (gas)10 MW60.38 MW31 Jul 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
4REDMOSS (solar)2 MW70.38 MW30 Dec 2029not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
202510.38 MW
2026270 MW
202912 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
REDMOSS (onshore wind, 49.6 MW)Onshore wind49.6 MWnot statedConnected
REDMOSS (battery, 60 MW)Battery storage40 MW31 Mar 2026Accepted to Connect
REDMOSS (other, 15.2 MW)Other15.2 MWnot statedConnected
REDMOSS (onshore wind, 9.5 MW)Onshore wind9.5 MWnot statedConnected
REDMOSS (gas, 10 MW)Gas8 MW31 Jul 2026Accepted to Connect
REDMOSS (solar, 0.38 MW)Solar0.2 MW31 Mar 2025Accepted to Connect
REDMOSS (solar, 2 MW)Solar0.05 MW30 Dec 2029Accepted to Connect
REDMOSS (solar, 0.06 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
REDMOSS (thermal, 20 MW)Thermal0 MW25 Sep 2024Accepted to Connect
REDMOSS (hybrid, 3.5 MW)Hybrid0 MW31 Oct 2033Accepted to Connect
REDMOSS (solar, 5 MW)Solar0 MW31 Oct 2031Accepted to Connect
REDMOSS (battery, 60 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
REDMOSS (hybrid, 99.95 MW)Hybrid0 MW30 Sep 2030Accepted to Connect
REDMOSS (other, 2.85 MW)Other0 MWnot statedConnected
REDMOSS (biomass, 1.43 MW)Biomass and waste0 MWnot statedConnected
REDMOSS (solar, 1.9 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedConnected
REDMOSS (battery, 49.9 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
REDMOSS (solar, 0.35 MW)Solar0 MW31 Jul 2025Accepted to Connect
REDMOSS (solar, 0.1 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
REDMOSS (solar, 0.4 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
REDMOSS (solar, 0.25 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
REDMOSS (battery, 39.71 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
REDMOSS (solar, 0.24 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
REDMOSS (solar, 1.98 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedConnected
REDMOSS (battery, 39.71 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
REDMOSS (solar, 0.31 MW)Solar0 MW16 Nov 2026Accepted to Connect
REDMOSS (offshore wind, 51 MW)Offshore wind0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
REDMOSS (hybrid, 3.5 MW)Hybrid0 MW13 Oct 2034Accepted to Connect
REDMOSS (other, 1.14 MW)Other0 MWnot statedConnected
REDMOSS (solar, 0.03 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.