The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- STORNOWAY GRID (wind on)
2 Sep 2026 to 2 Sep 2027 (gate not printed) - STORNOWAY GRID (wind on)
14 May 2025 to 31 Dec 2028 (gate not printed) - STORNOWAY GRID (wind on)
9 Jan 2019 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate not printed) - STORNOWAY GRID (bess)
17 Dec 2021 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate not printed) - STORNOWAY GRID (wind on)
13 Feb 2019 to 28 Feb 2031 (gate not printed) - STORNOWAY GRID (wind on)
10 Jun 2019 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed) - STORNOWAY GRID (wind on)
14 Oct 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| STORNOWAY GRID (wind on) | 2 Sep 2026 | 2 Sep 2027 | 3 MW |
| STORNOWAY GRID (wind on) | 14 May 2025 | 31 Dec 2028 | 38.92 MW |
| STORNOWAY GRID (wind on) | 9 Jan 2019 | 31 Oct 2030 | 49.7 MW |
| STORNOWAY GRID (bess) | 17 Dec 2021 | 31 Oct 2030 | 25 MW |
| STORNOWAY GRID (wind on) | 13 Feb 2019 | 28 Feb 2031 | 5 MW |
| STORNOWAY GRID (wind on) | 10 Jun 2019 | 31 Oct 2033 | 6 MW |
| STORNOWAY GRID (wind on) | 14 Oct 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 45 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 3 MW |
| 2028 | 41.92 MW |
| 2030 | 116.62 MW |
| 2031 | 121.62 MW |
| 2033 | 172.62 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | STORNOWAY GRID (wind on) | 3 MW | 0 MW | 2 Sep 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | STORNOWAY GRID (wind on) | 38.92 MW | 3 MW | 31 Dec 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | STORNOWAY GRID (wind on) | 49.7 MW | 41.92 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | STORNOWAY GRID (bess) | 25 MW | 91.62 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | STORNOWAY GRID (wind on) | 5 MW | 116.62 MW | 28 Feb 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 6 | STORNOWAY GRID (wind on) | 6 MW | 121.62 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 7 | STORNOWAY GRID (wind on) | 45 MW | 127.62 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 1 | 3 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 38.92 MW |
| 2030 | 2 | 74.7 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 5 MW |
| 2033 | 2 | 51 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STORNOWAY GRID (onshore wind, 49.7 MW) | Onshore wind | 49.7 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Accepted to Connect |
| STORNOWAY GRID (onshore wind, 45 MW) | Onshore wind | 44 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Accepted to Connect |
| STORNOWAY GRID (onshore wind, 38.92 MW) | Onshore wind | 38.92 MW | 31 Dec 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| STORNOWAY GRID (battery, 25 MW) | Battery storage | 25 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Accepted to Connect |
| STORNOWAY GRID (onshore wind, 13.78 MW) | Onshore wind | 13.78 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STORNOWAY GRID (onshore wind, 9.03 MW) | Onshore wind | 9.03 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STORNOWAY GRID (onshore wind, 6 MW) | Onshore wind | 6 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Accepted to Connect |
| STORNOWAY GRID (onshore wind, 5 MW) | Onshore wind | 5 MW | 28 Feb 2031 | Accepted to Connect |
| STORNOWAY GRID (onshore wind, 3.71 MW) | Onshore wind | 3.71 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STORNOWAY GRID (onshore wind, 2.56 MW) | Onshore wind | 2.57 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STORNOWAY GRID (onshore wind, 3 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.07 MW | 2 Sep 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| STORNOWAY GRID (other, 4 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| STORNOWAY GRID (onshore wind, 4.2 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | 31 Mar 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| STORNOWAY GRID (onshore wind, 0.5 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| STORNOWAY GRID (onshore wind, 10 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| STORNOWAY GRID (onshore wind, 3 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.