The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- STRICHEN (solar)
2 Jun 2023 to 30 Jun 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - STRICHEN GRID (hybrid)
4 Nov 2022 to 31 Aug 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - STRICHEN GRID (hybrid)
30 Mar 2022 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - STRICHEN GRID (solar)
2 Oct 2023 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - STRICHEN (solar)
13 Apr 2026 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - STRICHEN GRID (solar)
13 Dec 2024 to 3 Dec 2029 (gate not printed) - STRICHEN GRID (bess)
8 Nov 2021 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed) - STRICHEN GRID (other)
18 Jan 2023 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| STRICHEN (solar) | 2 Jun 2023 | 30 Jun 2026 | 0.65 MW |
| STRICHEN GRID (hybrid) | 4 Nov 2022 | 31 Aug 2026 | 74.6 MW |
| STRICHEN GRID (hybrid) | 30 Mar 2022 | 31 Oct 2027 | 9.9 MW |
| STRICHEN GRID (solar) | 2 Oct 2023 | 31 Oct 2027 | 5 MW |
| STRICHEN (solar) | 13 Apr 2026 | 31 Oct 2027 | 0.18 MW |
| STRICHEN GRID (solar) | 13 Dec 2024 | 3 Dec 2029 | 30.4 MW |
| STRICHEN GRID (bess) | 8 Nov 2021 | 31 Oct 2033 | 49.9 MW |
| STRICHEN GRID (other) | 18 Jan 2023 | 31 Oct 2033 | 25 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 75.25 MW |
| 2027 | 90.33 MW |
| 2029 | 120.73 MW |
| 2033 | 195.63 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | STRICHEN (solar) | 0.65 MW | 0 MW | 30 Jun 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | STRICHEN GRID (hybrid) | 74.6 MW | 0.65 MW | 31 Aug 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | STRICHEN GRID (hybrid) | 9.9 MW | 75.25 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | STRICHEN GRID (solar) | 5 MW | 85.15 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | STRICHEN (solar) | 0.18 MW | 90.15 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 6 | STRICHEN GRID (solar) | 30.4 MW | 90.33 MW | 3 Dec 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 7 | STRICHEN GRID (bess) | 49.9 MW | 120.73 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 8 | STRICHEN GRID (other) | 25 MW | 170.63 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2 | 75.25 MW |
| 2027 | 3 | 15.08 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 30.4 MW |
| 2033 | 2 | 74.9 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STRICHEN GRID (hybrid, 74.6 MW) | Hybrid | 67.1 MW | 31 Aug 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (solar, 30.4 MW) | Solar | 30 MW | 3 Dec 2029 | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (other, 25 MW) | Other | 25 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (hybrid, 9.9 MW) | Hybrid | 9.9 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (solar, 5 MW) | Solar | 5 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 2.28 MW) | Onshore wind | 2.28 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 2.28 MW) | Onshore wind | 2.28 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 2.28 MW) | Onshore wind | 2.28 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 2.23 MW) | Onshore wind | 2.23 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 2.19 MW) | Onshore wind | 2.19 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 2.19 MW) | Onshore wind | 2.19 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 1.52 MW) | Onshore wind | 1.52 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 1 MW) | Onshore wind | 1 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 0.95 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.95 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 0.85 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.86 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 0.8 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.8 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 0.76 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 0.76 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 0.76 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 0.76 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 0.76 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (other, 0.76 MW) | Other | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 0.76 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 0.76 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.76 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (solar, 0.65 MW) | Solar | 0.65 MW | 30 Jun 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 0.47 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.48 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (onshore wind, 0.43 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.43 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (other, 0.09 MW) | Other | 0.09 MW | not stated | Connected |
| STRICHEN GRID (solar, 88 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | 30 Jul 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (other, 25 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (solar, 0.2 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (solar, 88 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (solar, 0.07 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | 8 Apr 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (other, 10 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (hybrid, 74.6 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (solar, 27 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (hybrid, 14.2 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (solar, 0.18 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (solar, 0.17 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| STRICHEN GRID (other, 75 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.