N84 Grid

THURSO SOUTH GRID

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.36 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue10entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date30 Jun 2027Date printed in the register

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue202.68 MW across the first 6 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
THURSO SOUTH GRID (bess)31 May 202230 Jun 202749.9 MW
THURSO SOUTH GRID (wind on)1 Jul 202129 May 202812.2 MW
THURSO SOUTH GRID (wind on)15 Aug 202229 May 20288 MW
THURSO SOUTH GRID (bess)30 Sep 202231 Oct 203052.68 MW
THURSO SOUTH GRID (wind on)18 Oct 202328 Feb 203149.9 MW
THURSO SOUTH GRID (wind on)9 May 202430 Sep 203130 MW
THURSO SOUTH GRID (bess)25 Aug 202331 Oct 203150 MW
THURSO SOUTH GRID (bess)10 Oct 202331 Oct 203334.4 MW
THURSO SOUTH GRID (hybrid)18 Dec 202331 Oct 203318.16 MW
THURSO SOUTH GRID (bess)8 Apr 202431 Oct 203350 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW200 MW400 MW2027: 50 MW2028: 70 MW2030: 123 MW2031: 253 MW2033: 355 MW2027202820292030203120322033355 MW
0 MW200 MW400 MW2027: 50 MW2028: 70 MW2030: 123 MW2031: 253 MW2033: 355 MW2027202920312033355 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
202749.9 MW
202870.1 MW
2030122.78 MW
2031252.68 MW
2033355.24 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1THURSO SOUTH GRID (bess)49.9 MW0 MW30 Jun 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2THURSO SOUTH GRID (wind on)12.2 MW49.9 MW29 May 2028not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
3THURSO SOUTH GRID (wind on)8 MW62.1 MW29 May 2028not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
4THURSO SOUTH GRID (bess)52.68 MW70.1 MW31 Oct 2030not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
5THURSO SOUTH GRID (wind on)49.9 MW122.78 MW28 Feb 2031not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
6THURSO SOUTH GRID (wind on)30 MW172.68 MW30 Sep 2031not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
7THURSO SOUTH GRID (bess)50 MW202.68 MW31 Oct 2031not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
8THURSO SOUTH GRID (bess)34.4 MW252.68 MW31 Oct 2033not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
9THURSO SOUTH GRID (hybrid)18.16 MW287.08 MW31 Oct 2033not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
10THURSO SOUTH GRID (bess)50 MW305.24 MW31 Oct 2033not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
2027149.9 MW
2028220.2 MW
2030152.68 MW
20313129.9 MW
20333102.56 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
THURSO SOUTH GRID (battery, 52.68 MW)Battery storage50 MW31 Oct 2030Accepted to Connect
THURSO SOUTH GRID (battery, 49.9 MW)Battery storage49.9 MW30 Jun 2027Accepted to Connect
THURSO SOUTH GRID (battery, 50 MW)Battery storage49.9 MW31 Oct 2033Accepted to Connect
THURSO SOUTH GRID (battery, 50 MW)Battery storage49.9 MW31 Oct 2031Accepted to Connect
THURSO SOUTH GRID (onshore wind, 49.9 MW)Onshore wind49.9 MW28 Feb 2031Accepted to Connect
THURSO SOUTH GRID (onshore wind, 30 MW)Onshore wind30 MW30 Sep 2031Accepted to Connect
THURSO SOUTH GRID (onshore wind, 28.5 MW)Onshore wind28.5 MWnot statedConnected
THURSO SOUTH GRID (battery, 34.4 MW)Battery storage26.5 MW31 Oct 2033Accepted to Connect
THURSO SOUTH GRID (hybrid, 18.16 MW)Hybrid18 MW31 Oct 2033Accepted to Connect
THURSO SOUTH GRID (tidal or wave, 14.15 MW)Tidal and wave14.16 MWnot statedConnected
THURSO SOUTH GRID (onshore wind, 12.2 MW)Onshore wind12.2 MW29 May 2028Accepted to Connect
THURSO SOUTH GRID (onshore wind, 8.74 MW)Onshore wind8.74 MWnot statedConnected
THURSO SOUTH GRID (onshore wind, 8 MW)Onshore wind8 MW29 May 2028Accepted to Connect
THURSO SOUTH GRID (onshore wind, 4.28 MW)Onshore wind4.28 MWnot statedConnected
THURSO SOUTH GRID (biomass, 3.33 MW)Biomass and waste3.33 MWnot statedConnected
THURSO SOUTH GRID (battery, 55 MW)Battery storage0 MW28 Feb 2031Accepted to Connect
THURSO SOUTH GRID (battery, 52.68 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
THURSO SOUTH GRID (solar, 22.38 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
THURSO SOUTH GRID (onshore wind, 17.2 MW)Onshore wind0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.