N84 Grid

WINFRITH HEATH

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.05 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue2entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date30 Apr 2026Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue48.21 MW across the first 2 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
WINFRITH HEATH (solar)12 Mar 202130 Apr 202629.4 MW
WINFRITH HEATH (solar)7 Jan 202230 Jun 203618.81 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW25 MW50 MW2026: 29 MW2036: 48 MW20262028203020322034203648 MW
0 MW25 MW50 MW2026: 29 MW2036: 48 MW202620292032203648 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
202629.4 MW
203648.21 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1WINFRITH HEATH (solar)29.4 MW0 MW30 Apr 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2WINFRITH HEATH (solar)18.81 MW29.4 MW30 Jun 2036not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
2026129.4 MW
2036118.81 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
WINFRITH HEATH (solar, 29.4 MW)Solar29.4 MW30 Apr 2026Accepted to Connect
WINFRITH HEATH (solar, 18.81 MW)Solar18.81 MW30 Jun 2036Accepted to Connect
WINFRITH HEATH (solar, 5.32 MW)Solar5.32 MWnot statedConnected
WINFRITH HEATH (solar, 5 MW)Solar5 MWnot statedConnected
WINFRITH HEATH (solar, 5 MW)Solar5 MWnot statedConnected
WINFRITH HEATH (gas, 4.75 MW)Gas4.75 MWnot statedConnected
WINFRITH HEATH (solar, 3.2 MW)Solar3.2 MWnot statedConnected
WINFRITH HEATH (other, 0.24 MW)Other0.24 MWnot statedConnected

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.